Zecotek gets a 1.5-million-US $-order for its patented LFS scintillation crystals through its partnership with Hamamatsu Photonics

 

SINGAPORE, 19. November 2013 /PRNewswire/ – Zecotek Photonics Inc. (TSXV: ZMS) (OTCPK: ZMSPF) (Frankfurt: W1I), a developer of leading photonics technologies for medical, industrial and scientific markets, announced today, that his 100 %-Tochter Zecotek Imaging Systems Pte. Ltd. of its strategic partner Hamamatsu Photonics (Tokyo: 6965) from Japan a contract worth 1.500.000 U.S. $ for its patented Lutetium Fine Silicate--(LFS)-Scintillation crystals has received. This second order for LFS scintillation crystals is intended for use in medical positron emission tomography(PET)-Scanners third-original equipment manufacturers.

"Hamamatsu is actively involved in the marketing of patented LFS scintillation crystals Zecotek,"Soft Dr. A.F. Zerrouk, Chairman, President und CEO von Zecotek Photonics Inc. "PET producers recognize the Kosten-/Leistungs-/IP-Vorteile the use of LFS scintillation crystals. I am highly satisfied with the efforts of our strategic partner. Die LFS-Technologie fand bei der jüngsten Tagung Nuclear Science Symposium and IEEE Conference in Seoul (South Korea) Attention and was presented at the Photon Fair in November in Japan thousands of Hamamatsu customers. Our common imaging projects are already well advanced. "

At the 16. July 2013 gave Zecotek and Hamamatsu their strategic partnership to market existing imaging technologies and to collaborate on the appreciation and production of photodetectors, integrated detector modules and associated electronics- known and data acquisition modules for the imaging market in general. Hamamatsu is the world's leading supplier of opto-electronic components, including Photo-Multiplier Tubes (PMT) and photodiodes for use in medical positron emission tomography(PET)-Scanners, at the European Organization for Nuclear Research projects (CERN) and in other industrial and scientific applications.

Zecotek patented LFS scintillation crystals in series (U.S. Patent No. 7.132.060) is known for their high light output and ultra-fast decay, enable the faster and high-resolution whose operation of medical and industrial imaging devices such as medical PET scanners. Zecotek series at LFS crystals also covers a wide range of emission wavelengths, which can be including matched to the spectral sensitivity of different photodetectors MAPD solid-state detectors.

The LFS scintillation crystals are from the Beijing Opto-Electronics Technology Company contracted (ESTATE), a subsidiary of the North China Research Institute of Electronics-Optics and market leader in the breeding, Separation and large-scale production by scintillation crystals by the Czochralski method,, produced. Zecotek manufacturing process makes the growth of large-diameter boules, uniform properties and without cracking (A problem with many competing scintillation) feasible, which has a high Elementaustrag and lower unit costs result.

Über Hamamatsu Photonics K.K.

Hamamatsu Photonics K.K. (Japan) is a leading manufacturer of devices for the generation and measurement of infrared, visible and ultraviolet light. These devices include photomultiplier tubes, scientific light sources, Optosemiconductor, Cameras and specialized imaging systems. Hamamatsu Photonics has dedicated to the advancement in the field of photonics prescribed by extensive research. This corporate philosophy results in the production of highly modern products, the world in scientific, industrial and commercial applications to be used.

About Zecotek

Zecotek Photonics Inc. (TSX-V: ZMS; Frankfurt: W1I) is a photonics technology company, the modern high-performance scintillation crystals, Photodetectors, Positron emission tomography scan technology, autostereoscopic 3D displays and laser applications in medicine, High-Tech- developed & Industry. The year 2004 Founded Zecotek operates three departments: Imaging Systems, Laser Systems, and 3D Display Systems my Labors in Canada, Korea, Russia, Singapore and the United States. The management team is focused on increasing the company's value through the commercialization of more than 50 patented and patent-pending novel photonic technologies, it themselves or through strategic alliances and joint ventures with leading industry partners such as the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN) (Switzerland), Beijing Opto-Electronics Technology Co. Ltd. (China), NuCare Medical Systems (South Korea) and the National Center NanoFab (South Korea) wants to achieve. For more information, please visit www.zecotek.com. Follow us on Twitter (@zecotek) or on Facebook at www.facebook.com / Zecotek.

This press release may contain forward-looking statements, based on the expectations, Estimates, Based predictions and opinions of management. These statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve certain risks and uncertainties, which are difficult to predict. Actual results and trends may differ materially from the statements made here.

The TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (described in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange Regulation Services Provider) assume no responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of the contents of this press release. If you want to receive regular news from Zecotek in the future, please visit the corporate website at www.zecotek.com.

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

 

Those: IRW-Press.com.

This entry was posted in Corporations of the rare earths, News, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Zecotek erhält einen 1,5-Millionen-US$-Auftrag für seine patentierten LFS-Szintillationskristalle durch die Partnerschaft mit Hamamatsu Photonics

 

SINGAPUR, 19. November 2013 /PRNewswire/ – Zecotek Photonics Inc. (TSXV: ZMS) (OTCPK: ZMSPF) (Frankfurt: W1I), ein Entwickler führender Photoniktechnologien für die medizinischen, industriellen und wissenschaftlichen Märkte, gab heute bekannt, dass seine 100 %-Tochter Zecotek Imaging Systems Pte. Ltd. von seinem strategischen Partner Hamamatsu Photonics (Tokyo: 6965) aus Japan einen Auftrag im Wert von 1.500.000 US$ für seine patentierten Lutetium-Fine-Silicate-(LFS)-Szintillationskristalle erhalten hat. Dieser zweite Auftrag für LFS-Szintillationskristalle dient der Verwendung in medizinischen Positronen-Emissions-Tomographie-(PET)-Scannern von Dritt-Originalgeräteherstellern.

„Hamamatsu ist aktiv an der Vermarktung von Zecoteks patentierten LFS-Szintillationskristallen beteiligt,“ sagte Dr. A.F. Zerrouk, Chairman, President und CEO von Zecotek Photonics Inc. „PET-Hersteller erkennen die Kosten-/Leistungs-/IP-Vorteile des Einsatzes von LFS-Szintillationskristallen. Ich bin mit den Bemühungen unseres strategischen Partners hochzufrieden. Die LFS-Technologie fand bei der jüngsten Tagung Nuclear Science Symposium and IEEE Conference in Seoul (Südkorea) Beachtung und wurde bei der Photon Fair im November in Japan Tausenden von Hamamatsus Kunden vorgestellt. Unsere gemeinsamen Bildgebungsprojekte sind bereits weit gediehen.“

Am 16. Juli 2013 gaben Zecotek und Hamamatsu ihre strategische Partnerschaft für die Kommerzialisierung bestehender Bildgebungstechnologien und für die Zusammenarbeit an der Aufwertung und Herstellung von Photodetektoren, integrierten Detektormodulen und dazugehörigen Elektronik- und Datenerfassungsmodulen für den Bildgebungsmarkt im Allgemeinen bekannt. Hamamatsu ist der weltweit führende Zulieferer von optoelektronischen Komponenten einschließlich von Photo-Multiplier-Tubes (PMT) und Photodioden für den Einsatz in medizinischen Positronen-Emissions-Tomographie-(PET)-Scannern, bei Projekten der Europäischen Organisation für Kernforschung (CERN) und in anderen industriellen und wissenschaftlichen Anwendungen.

Zecoteks patentierte LFS-Reihe an Szintillationskristallen (US-Patentnummer 7.132.060) ist für ihre hohe Lichtausbeute und ultraschnellen Abklingzeiten bekannt, die den schnelleren und hochauflösenderen Betrieb von medizinischen und industriellen Bildgebungsgeräten wie medizinischen PET-Scannern ermöglichen. Zecoteks Reihe an LFS-Kristallen deckt ebenfalls ein breites Spektrum an Emissionswellenlängen ab, das auf die spektrale Empfindlichkeit von verschiedenen Photodetektoren einschließlich von MAPD-Festkörperdetektoren abgestimmt werden kann.

Die LFS-Szintillationskristalle werden von der vertraglich gebundenen Beijing Opto-Electronics Technology Company (BOET), einer Tochter des North-China Research Institute of Electronics-Optics und Marktführer bei der Züchtung, Trennung und Großproduktion von Szintillationskristallen mittels des Czochralski-Verfahrens, hergestellt. Zecoteks Herstellungsverfahren macht die Züchtung von Einkristallkörpern mit großem Durchmesser, einheitlichen Eigenschaften und ohne Rissbildung (ein Problem bei vielen konkurrierenden Szintillationsmaterialien) möglich, was einen hohen Elementaustrag und geringere Einheitskosten zur Folge hat.

Über Hamamatsu Photonics K.K.

Hamamatsu Photonics K.K. (Japan) ist ein führender Hersteller von Geräten für die Erzeugung und Messung von Infrarot-, sichtbarem und ultraviolettem Licht. Zu diesen Geräten gehören Photo-Multiplier-Tubes, wissenschaftliche Lichtquellen, Optohalbleiter, Kameras und spezialisierte Bildgebungssysteme. Hamamatsu Photonics hat sich dem Fortschritt im Bereich der Photonik durch umfassende Forschung verschrieben. Diese Unternehmensphilosophie resultiert in der Herstellung von hochmodernen Produkten, die weltweit in wissenschaftlichen, industriellen und kommerziellen Anwendungen zum Einsatz kommen.

Über Zecotek

Zecotek Photonics Inc. (TSX-V: ZMS; Frankfurt: W1I) ist ein Photonen-Technologieunternehmen, das moderne Hochleistungs-Szintillationskristalle, Photodetektoren, Positronenemissionstomographie-Untersuchungstechnologien, autostereoskope 3D-Displays und Laser für Anwendungen in der Medizin-, High-Tech- und Industriebranche entwickelt. Das im Jahr 2004 gegründete Zecotek betreibt drei Abteilungen: Imaging Systems, Laser Systems und 3D Display Systems mit Labors in Kanada, Korea, Russland, Singapur und in den USA. Das Managementteam konzentriert sich auf die Steigerung des Unternehmenswerts durch die Kommerzialisierung von über 50 patentierten und zum Patent angemeldeten neuartigen Photonentechnologien, die es selbst oder über strategische Allianzen und Joint Ventures mit führenden Industriepartnern wie der Europäischen Organisation für Kernforschung (CERN) (Schweiz), Beijing Opto-Electronics Technology Co. Ltd. (China), NuCare Medical Systems (Südkorea) und dem National NanoFab Center (Südkorea) erreichen möchte. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter www.zecotek.com. Folgen Sie uns auf Twitter (@zecotek) oder auf Facebook unter www.facebook.com/zecotek.

Diese Pressemeldung enthält möglicherweise zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen, die auf den Erwartungen, Schätzungen, Vorhersagen und Meinungen des Managements basieren. Diese Aussagen stellen keine Garantie für zukünftige Leistungen dar und sind mit bestimmten Risiken und Unsicherheiten behaftet, die schwer vorauszusagen sind. Die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse und Trends können daher wesentlich von den hier getätigten Aussagen abweichen.

Die TSX Venture Exchange und deren Regulierungsorgane (in den Statuten der TSX Venture Exchange als Regulation Services Provider bezeichnet) übernehmen keinerlei Verantwortung für die Angemessenheit oder Genauigkeit des Inhalts dieser Pressemeldung. Wenn Sie in Zukunft regelmäßig die aktuellsten Informationen zu Zecotek erhalten möchten, besuchen Sie bitte die Website unseres Unternehmens auf www.zecotek.com.

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

 

Quelle: IRW-Press.com.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden, News, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.