Xceed Resources Ltd.: Roodepoort (XCD-participation 70 %) – Beginning of the exploration drilling

Xceed Resources Ltd.: Roodepoort (XCD-participation 70 %) – Beginning of the exploration drilling

29.05.2012 – The company announced, that was launched at the Thermal Coal Project, a diamond drilling program Roodepoort. In February and March to a total length of 700 Meters 20 HQ diamond holes to an average depth of 35 be m per hole drilled.

The geophysical data from all the holes are determined by the wireline logging, selected hole nuclei geotechnically. Drill core samples are sent to the laboratory by Noko Laboratories in Witbank and then tested for washability. The operating company for the geological consulting firm Gemecs the results of the tests is expected in the 2. Half of next month and can then get the resource model by the end of March and. In early April finish.

The aim of the drilling program is, To test the extent of carbon mineralization in the concession area and Roodepoort in the concession area adjacent Diepspruit. This concession areas, extending over a total area of 1.120 Hectare stretch, lie about 120 km east of Johannesburg and 60 km east of the company's project Moabsvelden. Within a radius of twenty miles are the Eskom coal-fired power plants Kriel and Matla and in about. ten kilometers away from the Exxaro coal-powered plant Mountains New Clydesdale.

The due diligence, by the company in December quarter 2011 conducted on the concession areas, has shown, that the current data correlate well with the historical drill results. It could be confirmed, that it is determined at the coal deposits near the surface potential of export quality coal to or. Coal for the domestic market is.

The historical drill holes show, that half of the property (about 500 Hectare) of elements of the seams 1, 2 and 4 is underlain. Based on the Phase I program is an appreciation of the in-situ resources into indicated and inferred category are possible.

For the Board of

Xceed Resources Limited

Ian Culbert

For more information about the company visit by phone +61 8 9226 0329 www.xceedresources.com.au or via the website.

ASX-Symbol: XCD
Ordinary shares: 115.500.436

Chairman: Patrick O’Connor
Manager: Ian Culbert
Chief Financial Officer: Stephen Belben

Level 9, 105 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Mailing address: GPO Box 2575
Perth WA 6001
T: +61 (8) 9226 0326
F: +61 (8) 9226 0327

South Africa
4/B Midland Office Park
Middlesbrough, Mpumalanga 1050
T: +27 (13) 243 7032
F: +27 (13) 243 7031

ABN: 79 009 181 006

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

Which filings can be found at:


The information contained in this announcement, that relate to exploration results and mineral resources of thermal coal project Roodepoort, based on information, Kobus Dippenaar of the, Pr.Sci.Nat, B.Sc Hons (Geology), GSSA, an experienced coal geologist consulting firm Gemecs (Pty), were compiled. Herr Dippenaar ist ein angesehenes Mitglied des South African Council for Natural Scientific Professions (Nr SACNASP. 4090079/94) and a member of the Geological Society of South Africa (Geological Society of South Africa). Both are renowned professional organizations in overseas. Mr. Dippenaar has sufficient experience, as shown here for the type of mineralization or. Deposit, and also for the conduct of activities it is essential. He therefore has the appropriate qualifications, made him the expert in accordance with the relevant Australian guidelines for reporting („Australasian Code for Reporting of Exploration, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves“, Output 2004) enable. Mr. Dippenaar to correct, that are based on the relevant information quoted in the form and context corresponding manner be included in the presentation.

This entry was posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Xceed Resources Ltd.: Roodepoort (XCD-Beteiligung 70 %) – Beginn der Explorationsbohrungen

Xceed Resources Ltd.: Roodepoort (XCD-Beteiligung 70 %) – Beginn der Explorationsbohrungen

29.05.2012 – Das Unternehmen gibt bekannt, dass auf dem Thermalkohleprojekt Roodepoort ein Diamantbohrprogramm eingeleitet wurde. Im Februar und März sollen auf einer Gesamtlänge von 700 Metern 20 HQ-Diamantlöcher bis in eine durchschnittliche Tiefe von 35 m pro Loch gebohrt werden.

Die geophysikalischen Daten aus allen Löchern werden über Wireline-Logging ermittelt, ausgewählte Löcher werden geotechnisch untersucht. Die Bohrkernproben werden an das Labor von Noko Laboratories in Witbank übermittelt und dort auf ihre Waschbarkeit getestet. Die für das Unternehmen tätige geologische Beratungsfirma Gemecs wird die Ergebnisse der Tests voraussichtlich in der 2. Hälfte des kommenden Monats erhalten und kann dann das Ressourcenmodell bis Ende März bzw. Anfang April fertigstellen.

Ziel des Bohrprogramms ist es, die Ausdehnung der Kohlemineralisierung im Konzessionsgebiet Roodepoort und im benachbarten Konzessionsgebiet Diepspruit zu testen. Diese Konzessionsgebiete, die sich über eine Gesamtfläche von 1.120 Hektar erstrecken, liegen ungefähr 120 km östlich von Johannesburg und 60 km östlich des unternehmenseigenen Projekts Moabsvelden. Im Umkreis von zwanzig Kilometern befinden sich die Eskom-Kohlekraftwerke Kriel und Matla und in ca. zehn Kilometern Entfernung das von Exxaro betriebene Kohlebergewerk New Clydesdale.

Die Due Diligence-Prüfung, die das Unternehmen im Dezember-Quartal 2011 auf den Konzessionsgebieten durchführte, hat gezeigt, dass die aktuellen Daten gut mit den historischen Bohrergebnissen korrelieren. Es konnte bestätigt werden, dass es sich bei den ermittelten Kohlevorkommen nahe der Oberfläche um Kohle von potentieller Exportqualität bzw. Kohle für den heimischen Markt handelt.

Die historischen Bohrungen zeigen, dass die Hälfte des Konzessionsgebiets (ungefähr 500 Hektar) von Elementen der Flöze 1, 2 und 4 unterlagert ist. Anhand des Phase-I-Programms soll eine Aufwertung der In-Situ-Ressourcen in die angezeigte und abgeleitete Kategorie möglich werden.

Für das Board von

Xceed Resources Limited

Ian Culbert
Geschäftsleitung

Nähere Informationen zum Unternehmen erhalten Sie telefonisch unter +61 8 9226 0329 oder über die Website www.xceedresources.com.au.

ASX-Symbol: XCD
Ausgegebene Stammaktien: 115.500.436

Chairman: Patrick O’Connor
Geschäftsführer: Ian Culbert
Finanzchef: Stephen Belben

Firmenzentrale
Level 9, 105 St Georges Terrace
Perth WA 6000
Postanschrift: GPO Box 2575
Perth WA 6001
T: +61 (8) 9226 0326
F: +61 (8) 9226 0327

Südafrika
4/B Midland Office Park
Middelburg, Mpumalanga 1050
T: +27 (13) 243 7032
F: +27 (13) 243 7031

ABN: 79 009 181 006
www.xceedresources.com.au

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

Die englische Originalmeldung finden Sie unter:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=25220

Disclaimer:

Die in dieser Ankündigung enthaltenen Informationen, die sich auf die Explorationsergebnisse und Mineralressourcen des Thermalkohleprojekts Roodepoort beziehen, basieren auf Informationen, die von Kobus Dippenaar, Pr.Sci.Nat, B.Sc Hons (Geologie), GSSA, einem erfahrenden Kohlegeologen der Beratungsfirma Gemecs (Pty), zusammengestellt wurden. Herr Dippenaar ist ein angesehenes Mitglied des South African Council for Natural Scientific Professions (SACNASP Nr. 4090079/94) und Mitglied der Geologischen Gesellschaft von Südafrika (Geological Society of South Africa). Beides sind renommierte Fachorganisationen in Übersee. Herr Dippenaar hat ausreichende Erfahrung, wie sie für die Art der hier dargestellten Mineralisierung bzw. Lagerstätte und auch für die von ihm durchgeführten Tätigkeiten wesentlich ist. Er hat somit die entsprechenden Qualifikationen, die ihn zum Sachverständigen gemäß den einschlägigen australischen Richtlinien der Berichterstattung („Australasian Code for Reporting of Exploration, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves“, Ausgabe 2004) befähigen. Herr Dippenaar stimmt zu, dass die auf den einschlägigen Informationen basierenden Angaben in einer der Form und dem Zusammenhang entsprechenden Weise in die Präsentation aufgenommen werden.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort