Tag Archives: molycorp

Despite all the problems: Rare Earth - Starts a recovery?

Bjoern Junker - 11 3 2015 It says a lot about the state of the rare earth industry, that the third-largest company outside of China - the owner of one of the most important projects for so-called heavy rare earths - with less than 100 My. Dollar is evaluated. … Continue reading

Posted in Corporations of the rare earths, Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

An amazing turnaround

Heidi Gmuer, Sydney When China tightened its export restrictions on rare earths, exploded prices fell and Western countries in panic. Now Beijing bows to the verdict of the World Trade Organization and picks it up - and what happens? Nothing. The defense of Beijing … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth as an industrial gold

Johannes Fritsche Black Forest Messenger, 04.12.2014 18:52 Clock Without Rare Earths would be modern life and its technologies inconceivable. Therefore, it was only a matter of time, that the main producer China stops the export and the West puts pressure. A … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , | Comments Off

What does the rare earths market urgently? (Apart mind)

Gastautor: Stephan Bogner [Getting] The former CEO of Neo Material Technologies Inc. said shortly before the takeover by the industry giant Molycorp, that rare earths are not therefore designated as rare, because they are really rare, but because it is very difficult, these elements individually … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth producer Molycorp with high losses

08.05.2014 (www.4investors.de) The share of the rare earth producer Molycorp (WKN A1C2GY / NYSE MCP) is listed on NYSE in after-hours trading yesterday at almost 12% crashed. The company reported for the first quarter 2014 a net loss of 40 Cent pro Aktie … Continue reading

Posted in Corporations of the rare earths, On-sale, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off

Market Overview August 2013 Rare earth

It seems as if will continue to fight vigorously against the illegal mining and smuggling of material, as you can see also the basis of the price table at the end of this report. The other reason is, that industry within China consolidated, … Continue reading

Posted in News, Rare earths General | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth: China's exports to fall to 10-year low

Frankfurt (BoerseGo.de) - China's exports of rare earths in the current year could a newspaper report that back to ein10-year low. Commerzbank reported in "Commodities Daily" from an article in the Chinese newspaper "China Daily", which in the current year 12.000 Tons … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth and the international policy | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Chaos in rare earths

The prices for the rare earth experienced a roller coaster ride. Even budding producers like Lynas have a hard. This article comes from Ingrid Heinritzi >>to the original article<< Im April 2012 China has established the trade association for rare earths. Whether you have a reasonable … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, pricing , Rare earths General | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Molycorp Completes Acquisition of Neo Material Technologies

Molycorp Completes Acquisition of Neo Material Technologies 21.06.2012 www.institut-seltene-erden.org – It was another eventful month for the rare earth sector (REE), although prices are still low. The focus was primarily on the investment of a major merger and … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Press Releases Molycorp

April 2012 09 April Molycorp’s Rare Earth Reserves at Mountain Pass Increase by 36% March 2012 12 März Molycorp Announces Completion of $390 Million Strategic Investment from Molymet 08 März Molycorp to Acquire Leading Rare Earth Processor Neo Material Technologies … Continue reading

Posted in Corporations of the rare earths | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Schlagwort-Archive: molycorp

Trotz aller Probleme: Seltene Erden – Startet eine Erholung?

Bjoern Junker – 11 3 2015 Es sagt schon einiges ĂĽber den Zustand der Seltene Erden-Branche, dass das drittgrößte Unternehmen auĂźerhalb Chinas – und Besitzer eines der wichtigsten Projekte fĂĽr so genannte schwere Seltene Erden – mit weniger als 100 Mio. Dollar bewertet wird. … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert für Trotz aller Probleme: Seltene Erden – Startet eine Erholung?

Eine erstaunliche Wende

von Heidi GmĂĽr, Sydney Als China seine Exportrestriktionen fĂĽr seltene Erden verschärfte, explodierten die Preise und gerieten westliche Länder in Panik. Nun beugt sich Peking dem Verdikt der Welthandelsorganisation und hebt sie auf – und was passiert? Nichts. Die Verteidigung Pekings … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert für Eine erstaunliche Wende

Seltene Erden als industrielles Gold

von Johannes Fritsche Schwarzwälder-Bote, 04.12.2014 18:52 Uhr Ohne Seltene Erden wäre das moderne Leben und seine Technologien nicht denkbar. Deshalb war es nur ein Frage der Zeit, dass der Hauptproduzent China die Ausfuhr stoppt und den Westen unter Druck setzt. Ein … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert für Seltene Erden als industrielles Gold

Was braucht der Seltene Erden Markt dringend? (Ausser Verstand)

Gastautor: Stephan Bogner [KommA] Der ehemalige GeschäftsfĂĽhrer von Neo Material Technologies Inc. sagte kurz vor der Ăśbernahme durch den Branchenriesen Molycorp, dass Seltene Erden nicht deswegen als selten bezeichnet werden, weil sie wirklich selten sind, sondern weil es sehr schwierig ist, diese Elemente einzeln … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert für Was braucht der Seltene Erden Markt dringend? (Ausser Verstand)

Seltene Erden-Produzent Molycorp mit hohen Verlusten

08.05.2014 (www.4investors.de) Die Aktie des Seltene Erden-Produzenten Molycorp (WKN A1C2GY / NYSE MCP) ist an der NYSE im nachbörslichen Handel gestern um fast 12% abgestĂĽrzt. Das Unternehmen wies fĂĽr das erste Quartal 2014 einen Nettoverlust von 40 Cent pro Aktie … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden, An-Verkauf, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert für Seltene Erden-Produzent Molycorp mit hohen Verlusten

MarktĂĽberblick August 2013 Seltene Erden

Es scheint als wĂĽrde weiterhin mit Nachdruck gegen den illegalen Abbau und Schmuggel von Material gekämpft werden, wie Sie auch anhand der Preistabelle am Ende dieses Berichts sehen können. Der andere Grund ist, dass sich die Industrie innerhalb Chinas konsolidiert, … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News, Seltene Erden Allgemein | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert für Marktüberblick August 2013 Seltene Erden

Seltene Erden: Chinas Exporte sinken auf 10-Jahrestief

Frankfurt (BoerseGo.de) – Die chinesischen Exporte von Seltenen Erden könnten im laufenden Jahr einem Zeitungsbericht zufolge auf ein10-Jahrestief zurĂĽckgehen. Die Commerzbank berichtete im „TagesInfo Rohstoffe“ von einem Artikel in der chinesischen Zeitung „China Daily“, wonach im laufenden Jahr 12.000 Tonnen … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Tohuwabohu bei Seltenen Erden

Die Preise bei den Seltenen Erden erlebten eine Achterbahnfahrt. Auch angehende Produzenten wie Lynas haben es schwer. Dieser Artikel stammt von Ingrid Heinritzi >>zum originalem Artikel<< Im April 2012 hat China den Wirtschaftsverband fĂĽr Seltene Erden gegrĂĽndet. Ob damit eine vernĂĽnftige … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Preise, Seltene Erden Allgemein | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Molycorp schlieĂźt FirmenĂĽbernahme von Neo Material Technologies ab

Molycorp schlieĂźt FirmenĂĽbernahme von Neo Material Technologies ab 21.06.2012 www.institut-seltene-erden.org – Es war erneut ein ereignisreicher Monat auf dem Seltenen Erden Sektor (REE), obwohl die Preise weiterhin tief sind. Der Fokus der Investoren lag primär auf einer bedeutenden Fusionierung und … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Molycorp Declares Preferred Dividends

Molycorp Declares Preferred Dividends GREENWOOD VILLAGE, Colo.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Feb. 2, 2012– Molycorp, Inc. (NYSE: MCP), today announced that its Board of Directors has elected to declare a cash dividend on outstanding shares of its 5.50% Series A mandatory convertible preferred stock in an … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar