Tag Archives: lynas

An amazing turnaround

Heidi Gmuer, Sydney When China tightened its export restrictions on rare earths, exploded prices fell and Western countries in panic. Now Beijing bows to the verdict of the World Trade Organization and picks it up - and what happens? Nothing. The defense of Beijing … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

What does the rare earths market urgently? (Apart mind)

Gastautor: Stephan Bogner [Getting] The former CEO of Neo Material Technologies Inc. said shortly before the takeover by the industry giant Molycorp, that rare earths are not therefore designated as rare, because they are really rare, but because it is very difficult, these elements individually … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth producer Lynas suffers from declining prices

01.08.2014 (www.4investors.de) – To more nearly 18% went there today in Australia with the shares of rare earth producer Lynas (WKN 871899 / ASX LYC) down. Investors punished from the paper, after the company to lower prices for its products … Continue reading

Posted in Corporations of the rare earths, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth producer Lynas seizes austerity measures

02.07.2014 (www.4investors.de) The Australian producer of so-called rare earths Lynas (WKN 871899 / ASX LYC) will relocate its headquarters to Malaysia, where the processing plant of the company is. Lynas also wants to reduce, among other things, the workforce, the cost to … Continue reading

Posted in Corporations of the rare earths, Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off

Market Overview August 2013 Rare earth

It seems as if will continue to fight vigorously against the illegal mining and smuggling of material, as you can see also the basis of the price table at the end of this report. The other reason is, that industry within China consolidated, … Continue reading

Posted in News, Rare earths General | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth processing in Malaysia inconclusive waste plan

by Romy Klupsch The plant for processing rare-earth metals of Lynas Corporation in Malaysia has considerable deficiencies in terms of environmentally sound operation on. So be in the vicinity of the plant, The processed ore concentrates from Australia, emissions of acidic compounds and dusts in … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

Rare earth: China's exports to fall to 10-year low

Frankfurt (BoerseGo.de) - China's exports of rare earths in the current year could a newspaper report that back to ein10-year low. Commerzbank reported in "Commodities Daily" from an article in the Chinese newspaper "China Daily", which in the current year 12.000 Tons … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth and the international policy | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Chaos in rare earths

The prices for the rare earth experienced a roller coaster ride. Even budding producers like Lynas have a hard. This article comes from Ingrid Heinritzi >>to the original article<< Im April 2012 China has established the trade association for rare earths. Whether you have a reasonable … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, pricing , Rare earths General | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

The Institute of Rare Earth Metals and visited Lynas LAMP new plant for the separation of rare earths in Malaysia

The Institute of Rare Earth Metals and visited Lynas LAMP new plant for the separation of rare earths in Malaysia 04.06.2012 Malaysia, Düsseldorf - At the invitation of the Academy of Sciences Malaysia visited Mr. Alastair Neil, Member of the Institute for Rare … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, Rare earth and the economy | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Lynas Corp: Production sold out soon?

Lynas Corp: Production sold out soon? 04.05.2012 Sydney – Who of the Australian rare earth producer Lynas Corp. still wants to acquire Rare Elements, should hurry up. For the Australians are now looking for other buyers, which could lead to, that the entire output to … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Schlagwort-Archive: lynas

Eine erstaunliche Wende

von Heidi Gmür, Sydney Als China seine Exportrestriktionen für seltene Erden verschärfte, explodierten die Preise und gerieten westliche Länder in Panik. Nun beugt sich Peking dem Verdikt der Welthandelsorganisation und hebt sie auf – und was passiert? Nichts. Die Verteidigung Pekings … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Was braucht der Seltene Erden Markt dringend? (Ausser Verstand)

Gastautor: Stephan Bogner [KommA] Der ehemalige Geschäftsführer von Neo Material Technologies Inc. sagte kurz vor der Übernahme durch den Branchenriesen Molycorp, dass Seltene Erden nicht deswegen als selten bezeichnet werden, weil sie wirklich selten sind, sondern weil es sehr schwierig ist, diese Elemente einzeln … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erdenproduzent Lynas leidet unter sinkenden Preisen

01.08.2014 (www.4investors.de) – Um weitere fast 18% ging es heute in Australien mit den Aktien des Seltene Erden-Produzenten Lynas (WKN 871899 / ASX LYC) nach unten. Die Anleger straften das Papier ab, nachdem das Unternehmen gesunkene Preise für seine Produkte … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erden-Produzent Lynas ergreift Sparmaßnahmen

02.07.2014 (www.4investors.de) Der australische Produzent so genannter Seltener Erden Lynas (WKN 871899 / ASX LYC) wird seinen Hauptsitz nach Malysia verlegen, wo auch die Verarbeitungsanlage des Unternehmens steht. Lynas will zudem unter anderem die Belegschaft reduzieren, um die Kosten zu … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Marktüberblick August 2013 Seltene Erden

Es scheint als würde weiterhin mit Nachdruck gegen den illegalen Abbau und Schmuggel von Material gekämpft werden, wie Sie auch anhand der Preistabelle am Ende dieses Berichts sehen können. Der andere Grund ist, dass sich die Industrie innerhalb Chinas konsolidiert, … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News, Seltene Erden Allgemein | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erden-Aufbereitung in Malaysia ohne schlüssiges Abfallkonzept

von Romy Klupsch Die Anlage zur Aufarbeitung Seltener-Erden-Metalle der Lynas Corporation in Malaysia weist hinsichtlich eines umweltverträglichen Betriebs erhebliche Mängel auf. So seien im Umfeld der Anlage, die Erzkonzentrate aus Australien aufbereitet, die Emissionen von sauren Verbindungen sowie von Stäuben in … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Seltene Erden: Chinas Exporte sinken auf 10-Jahrestief

Frankfurt (BoerseGo.de) – Die chinesischen Exporte von Seltenen Erden könnten im laufenden Jahr einem Zeitungsbericht zufolge auf ein10-Jahrestief zurückgehen. Die Commerzbank berichtete im „TagesInfo Rohstoffe“ von einem Artikel in der chinesischen Zeitung „China Daily“, wonach im laufenden Jahr 12.000 Tonnen … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Tohuwabohu bei Seltenen Erden

Die Preise bei den Seltenen Erden erlebten eine Achterbahnfahrt. Auch angehende Produzenten wie Lynas haben es schwer. Dieser Artikel stammt von Ingrid Heinritzi >>zum originalem Artikel<< Im April 2012 hat China den Wirtschaftsverband für Seltene Erden gegründet. Ob damit eine vernünftige … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Preise, Seltene Erden Allgemein | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Das Institut für Seltene Erden und Metalle besichtigt Lynas neues Werk LAMP für die Trennung Seltener Erden in Malaysia

Das Institut für Seltene Erden und Metalle besichtigt Lynas neues Werk LAMP für die Trennung Seltener Erden in Malaysia 04.06.2012 Malaysia, Düsseldorf – Auf Einladung der Akademie für Wissenschaften in Malaysia besuchte Herr Alastair Neil, Mitglied des Institut für Seltene … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Lynas Corp: Produktion demnächst ausverkauft?

Lynas Corp: Produktion demnächst ausverkauft? 04.05.2012 Sydney – Wer von dem australischen Seltenen-Erden-Produzent Lynas Corp noch Rare Elements erwerben möchte, sollte sich sputen. Denn die Australier suchen derzeit nach weiteren Abnehmern, was dazu führen könnte, dass der gesamte Output auf … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar