Tag Archives: Carl Gustav Mosander

Yttrium, And, Atomic number 39

General yttrium [ʏtriʊm] is a chemical element with the element symbol Y and atomic number 39. It is one of the rare earth and transition metals, in the periodic table it is in the 5. Period and the 3. Subgroup (group 3) or scandium. Yttrium … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Terbium, Tb, Atomic number 65

General Terbium is a chemical element with the element symbol Tb and atomic number 65. In the periodic table it is in the group of lanthanides and is thus also one of the rare earth metals. Terbium is after the first locality, the … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Neodymium, Nd, Atomic number 60

General neodymium (Nomenclature recommendation was temporarily: Neodymium) is a chemical element with the element symbol Nd and atomic number 60. In the periodic table it is in the group of lanthanides and is thus also one of the rare earth metals. The element name is derived … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Lanthanum, The, Atomic number 57

General lanthanum [lanta ː n] is a chemical element with the element symbol La and atomic number 57. It is one of the transition metals and the rare earth metals, in the periodic table it is in the 6. Period and the 3. Subgroup (group 3) … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Holmium, I, Atomic number 67

General Holmium is a chemical element with the element symbol Ho and atomic number 67. In the periodic table it is in the group of lanthanides and is thus also one of the rare earth metals. 1878 discovered the Swiss chemist Marc Delafontaine … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Erbium, He, Atomic number 68

General Erbium is a chemical element with atomic symbol He and atomic number 68. In the periodic table it is in the group of lanthanides and is thus also one of the rare earth metals. The name derives from the pit … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Schlagwort-Archive: Carl Gustav Mosander

Yttrium, Y, Ordnungszahl 39

Allgemeines Yttrium [ˈʏtriʊm] ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Elementsymbol Y und der Ordnungszahl 39. Es zählt zu den Übergangsmetallen sowie den Seltenerdmetallen, im Periodensystem steht es in der 5. Periode sowie der 3. Nebengruppe (Gruppe 3) oder Scandiumgruppe. Yttrium … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Terbium, Tb, Ordnungszahl 65

Allgemeines Terbium ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Elementsymbol Tb und der Ordnungszahl 65. Im Periodensystem steht es in der Gruppe der Lanthanoide und zählt damit auch zu den Metallen der seltenen Erden. Terbium ist nach dem ersten Fundort, der … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Neodym, Nd, Ordnungszahl 60

Allgemeines Neodym (Nomenklaturempfehlung war zeitweise: Neodymium) ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Elementsymbol Nd und der Ordnungszahl 60. Im Periodensystem steht es in der Gruppe der Lanthanoide und zählt damit auch zu den Metallen der seltenen Erden. Die Elementbezeichnung leitet … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Lanthan, La, Ordnungszahl 57

Allgemeines Lanthan [lanˈtaːn] ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Elementsymbol La und der Ordnungszahl 57. Es zählt zu den Übergangsmetallen sowie den Metallen der seltenen Erden, im Periodensystem steht es in der 6. Periode und der 3. Nebengruppe (Gruppe 3) … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Holmium, Ho, Ordnungszahl 67

Allgemeines Holmium ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Elementsymbol Ho und der Ordnungszahl 67. Im Periodensystem steht es in der Gruppe der Lanthanoide und zählt damit auch zu den Metallen der seltenen Erden. 1878 entdeckten die Schweizer Chemiker Marc Delafontaine … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Erbium, Er, Ordnungszahl 68

Allgemeines Erbium ist ein chemisches Element mit dem Elementsymbol Er und der Ordnungszahl 68. Im Periodensystem steht es in der Gruppe der Lanthanoide und zählt damit auch zu den Metallen der seltenen Erden. Der Name leitet sich von der Grube … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Hinterlasse einen Kommentar