StarCore first quarter with best production results in six years

Vancouver, B.C. – Starcore International Mines Ltd. (the "Company") is the production results at the company's San Martin Mine in Queretaro (Mexico) for the first quarter 2014, on the 31. October 2013 came to an end, known.

Were in the three months of production 76.958 Tonnes of ore with an average grade of 2,88 g / t gold and 27 g / t silver treated, resulting in the production of 6.920 Gold equivalent ounces led. This compares to the previous quarter, an increase of production 605 Gold equivalent ounces.

The recoveries in the treatment improved over the previous quarter and the first quarter amounted to an average of 88,27% for gold and 56,50% for silver. The silver recovery rate declined during the quarter back on the typical values, while the improved gold recovery is due in part to the higher compared to the previous quarters maximum levels.

The quarter was marked by three months with a monthly production record of each nearly or over 2.200 Gold equivalent ounces from, including a total production of 2.435 Gold equivalent ounces in October.

"I am with the results of the first quarter as well as the joint efforts of all staff on site and at headquarters, the results have made this record possible, highly satisfied. The production results for the first fiscal quarter 2014 show, that the results of the previous quarter were not exceptional. Despite the weak gold price and the turbulent market conditions, we may continue to record every month positive cash flow from mine operations,"Soft Robert Eadie, President and CEO of the company.

David Gunning (P.Eng.), a member of the Board of Directors and Chief Operating Officer of the Company, is the Qualified Person for the Company's project within the meaning of NI 43-101 and has reviewed the technical information presented in this press release.

FÜR STARCORE INTERNATIONAL MINES LTD.
subscribed: „Robert Eadie“
Robert Eadie – Executive Chairman, President und Chief Executive Officer

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CLICK HERE:
Phone: 1-604-602-4935
Toll Free Phone No.: 1-866-602-4935 / Fax: 1-604-602-4936

The Toronto Stock Exchange has not reviewed this news release and does not accept responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy.

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

Which filings can be found at:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=29246

(Those: IRW-Press.com.)

This entry was posted in News, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Starcore verzeichnet im ersten Quartal bestes Produktionsergebnis in sechs Jahren

Vancouver, B.C. – Starcore International Mines Ltd. (das „Unternehmen“) gibt die Produktionsergebnisse bei der unternehmenseigenen Mine San Martin in Queretaro (Mexiko) für das erste Quartal 2014, das am 31. Oktober 2013 zu Ende ging, bekannt.

In den drei Produktionsmonaten wurden 76.958 Tonnen Erz mit einem Durchschnittsgehalt von 2,88 g/t Gold und 27 g/t Silber aufbereitet, was zur Produktion von 6.920 Unzen Goldäquivalent führte. Dies entspricht im Vergleich zum vorherigen Quartal einem Produktionsanstieg von 605 Unzen Goldäquivalent.

Die Gewinnungsraten bei der Aufbereitung verbesserten sich gegenüber dem Vorquartal und beliefen sich im ersten Quartal auf durchschnittlich 88,27% für Gold und 56,50% für Silber. Die Silbergewinnungsrate ging im Laufe des Quartals auf die typischen Werte zurück, während die verbesserte Goldgewinnungsrate zum Teil auf die im Vergleich zu den Vorquartalen höheren Höchstgehalte zurückzuführen ist.

Das Quartal zeichnete sich durch drei Monate mit einer monatlichen Rekordproduktion von jeweils nahezu oder über 2.200 Unzen Goldäquivalent aus, einschließlich einer Produktion von insgesamt 2.435 Unzen Goldäquivalent im Oktober.

„Ich bin mit den Ergebnissen des ersten Quartals sowie den gemeinsamen Bemühungen aller Mitarbeiter vor Ort und beim Unternehmenssitz, die diese Rekordergebnisse möglich gemacht haben, hochzufrieden. Die Produktionsergebnisse des ersten Geschäftsquartals 2014 zeigen, dass die Ergebnisse des vorherigen Quartals keine Ausnahmeerscheinung waren. Trotz des schwachen Goldpreises und der turbulenten Marktbedingungen können wir weiterhin jeden Monat positiven Cashflow aus dem Minenbetrieb verzeichnen,“ sagte Robert Eadie, President und CEO des Unternehmens.

David Gunning (P.Eng.), ein Mitglied des Board of Directors und Chief Operating Officer des Unternehmens, ist der qualifizierte Sachverständige des Unternehmens für das Projekt im Sinne von NI 43-101 und hat die technischen Informationen in dieser Pressemitteilung zusammengestellt.

FÜR STARCORE INTERNATIONAL MINES LTD.
gezeichnet: „Robert Eadie“
Robert Eadie – Executive Chairman, President und Chief Executive Officer

NÄHERE INFORMATIONEN ERHALTEN SIE HIER:
Telefon: 1-604-602-4935
gebührenfreie Tel.Nr.: 1-866-602-4935 / Fax: 1-604-602-4936

Die Toronto Stock Exchange hat diese Pressemeldung nicht geprüft und übernimmt keine Verantwortung für deren Richtigkeit oder Angemessenheit.

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

Die englische Originalmeldung finden Sie unter:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=29246

(Quelle: IRW-Press.com.)

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.