Signed commodity partnership with Peru

In order to ensure the supply of rare earths, Germany has come into business with Peru. After Kazakhstan and Mongolia is the third commodity partnership.

Yesterday, the German and the Peruvian government ein Rohstoffabkommen unterzeichnet. For Germany it is the third partnership of this kind; until now it has come into the business already with Mongolia and Kazakhstan. The partnership with Peru had been sought because of concern, to be too dependent on China in the supply of raw materials.

At the signing of the Agreement are President Ollanta Humala, come and the Foreign Minister Gonzalo Gutierrez Pure to Berlin. His German counterpart Frank-Walter Steinmeier presented at the signing worth the finding, that "the observance of human rights, the protection of indigenous people and the consideration of environmental- and social standards "were part of the contract.

Environment- and human rights activists from Misereor and German Watch criticized the contract. They pointed to human rights violations in Peru, and made to environmental hazards caused by the mining of raw materials carefully.

Peru is the resource-richest country in South America.

Those: http://www.freiewelt.net/nachricht/rohstoffpartnerschaft-mit-peru-unterzeichnet-10036657/

This entry was posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Rohstoffpartner­schaft mit Peru unterzeichnet

Um die Zufuhr von Seltenen Erden zu gewährleisten, ist Deutschland mit Peru ins Geschäft gekommen. Nach Kasachstan und der Mongolei handelt es sich um die dritte Rohstoffpartnerschaft.

Gestern haben die deutsche und die peruanische Regierung ein Rohstoffabkommen unterzeichnet. Für Deutschland ist es die dritte Partnerschaft dieser Art; bis jetzt ist man schon mit der Mongolei und Kasachstan ins Geschäft gekommen. Die Partnerschaft mit Peru war wegen der Sorge angestrebt worden, bei der Versorgung mit Rohstoffen zu stark von China abhängig zu sein.

Zur Unterzeichnung des Abkommens sind Präsident Ollanta Humala, der und Außenminister Gonzalo Gutiérrez Reine nach Berlin gekommen. Sein deutscher Amtskollege Frank-Walter Steinmeier legte anlässlich der Unterzeichnung wert auf die Feststellung, dass »die Einhaltung von Menschenrechten, der Schutz der indigenen Bevölkerung und die Berücksichtigung von Umwelt- und Sozialstandards« Bestandteil des Vertrages seien.

Umwelt- und Menschenrechtsaktivisten von Misereor und Germanwatch kritisierten den Vertrag. Sie wiesen auf Menschenrechtsverletzungen in Peru hin und machten auf Umweltgefahren durch den Abbau von Rohstoffen aufmerksam.

Peru ist das rohstoffreichste Land Südamerikas.

Quelle: http://www.freiewelt.net/nachricht/rohstoffpartnerschaft-mit-peru-unterzeichnet-10036657/

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft abgelegt und mit , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.