OPCO12: Online-Event „Gesture Based Computing” am 21. June 2012

OPCO12: Online-Event „Gesture Based Computing” am 21. June 2012

19.06.2012 – Im Rahmen of Open Course 2012 "Trends in E-teaching - A Closer Look at the Horizon Report" will be held on 21. June, online event on "Gesture-based computing" instead of. The OPCO12 is a joint project of e-teaching.org, dem Multimedia Kontor Hamburg (MMKH), digital studies (University of Frankfurt) and the continuing education blogger Dr. Jochen Robes.

From the 18. to 29. June focuses on the freely accessible online course OPCO12 with Gesture-Based Computing. It deals with gesture-based applications, with the mop- and other finger-, Arm- and body movements can be controlled.

For many smartphone- and tablet users, this type of control has become an everyday. The experience of direct interaction, as it is for example used in the gaming industry has, may alter the operation of applications.
But how can the benefits of better use of gesture control in education?

A guest of the event online at 21. Juni ist Professor Ulrike Lucke, Computer science professor at the Institute for Complex Multimedia Application Architectures at the University of Potsdam. Her research interests lie in the heterogeneity and interoperability of network-based architectures, including Mobile and Pervasive Computing, particularly in the area of ​​application e-learning. She currently directs u.a. a central e-learning initiative, the use of digital media by technical, Organisations- and material development is firmly established in the width of the university.

Titel des Online-Events: Gesture Based Computing
Officer: Professor Ulrike Lucke (University of Potsdam)
Moderation: Claudia Bremer (digital studies, University of Frankfurt)
Appointment: Thursday, 21.06.2012, 17:00 Clock
Info & Login:
http://www.e-teaching.org/community/communityevents/
ringvorlesung/gesture_based_computing

Participation in the online event is free. The virtual meeting room can be accessed by logging in as guest. It is possible, put on the chat channel issues and to participate in the discussion. The technical requirement is an Internet browser and install the Adobe Flash Player version is 10.1. Various apps for mobile devices also are available. The video recording of the event can then http://e-teaching.org and http://be accessed opco12.de.

The OPCO12 runs from 16. April to 21. July 2012 exclusively on the Internet and is open to all interested. In the course unit vom18. to 29. June 2012, which is maintained by Claudia Bremer, geht es um das Thema „Gesture Based Computing“. The program, All important information and to register, can be found online at http://opco12.de.

Contact & more information e-teaching.org:
Dr. Anne Thillosen (a.thillosen@iwm-kmrc.de), Such: 07071/979-106
Sekretariat e-teaching.org: Christine Renz (c.renz @ IWM-kmrc.de), Such: 07071/979-104
e-teaching.org

www.e-teaching.org is an information portal for the use of digital media in higher education. It provides teachers and those interested in e-learning and low-application-oriented information on educational, technical and organizational aspects of e-teaching. Träger von e-teaching.org ist die Stiftung Medien in der Bildung – Leibniz-Institute für Wissensmedien. Since 2003 or was. is e-teaching.org u.a. sponsored by the following institutions or. supports: The Bertelsmann Foundation and the Heinz Nixdorf Foundation, The Federal Ministry for Education and Research, the Ministry of Science, Research and Art Baden-Württemberg, the Hessian Ministry for Science and the Arts, The Ministry of Innovation, Science and Research North Rhine-Westphalia, The Virtual University of Bavaria (vhb) und das saarländische Center for e-Learning Technology. You will find the site at http://www.e-teaching.org.

Contact & more information:
Tanja Vogel, Press- and Public Relations,
Leibniz Institute for Knowledge Media, Schleichstraße 6, 72076 Tuebingen,
Tel.: 07071/ 979-261, Fax: 07071/ 979-100, E-Mail: t.vogel @ IWM-kmrc.de

The Leibniz Institute for Knowledge Media
The Leibniz Institute for Knowledge Media (IWM) Tübingen in the teaching and learning with digital technologies explored. About 60 Scientists from cognitive, Behavior- and social sciences to work in an interdisciplinary research issues for individual and collaborative knowledge acquisition in media environments. Since 2009 maintains the IWM and the University of Tübingen, Germany's first science campus on the topic "Education in Informational Environments". Visit our website at http://www.iwm-kmrc.de.
Tanja Vogel | Those: Science Information Service
For more information: www.opco12.de
www.e-teaching.org
www.iwm-kmrc.de

This entry was posted in Rare earth and the research and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

OPCO12: Online-Event „Gesture Based Computing” am 21. Juni 2012

OPCO12: Online-Event „Gesture Based Computing” am 21. Juni 2012

19.06.2012 – Im Rahmen des Open Course 2012 „Trends im E-Teaching – der Horizon Report unter der Lupe“ findet am 21. Juni eine Online-Veranstaltung zum Thema „Gesture Based Computing“ statt. Der OPCO12 ist ein Kooperationsprojekt von e-teaching.org, dem Multimedia Kontor Hamburg (MMKH), studiumdigitale (Universität Frankfurt) und dem Weiterbildungsblogger Dr. Jochen Robes.

Vom 18. bis 29. Juni beschäftigt sich der frei zugängliche Online-Kurs OPCO12 mit Gesture Based Computing. Darin geht es um gestenbasierte Anwendungen, die sich mit Wisch- und anderen Finger-, Arm- und Körperbewegungen steuern lassen.

Für viele Smartphone- und Tablet-Nutzer ist diese Art der Steuerung schon zum Alltag geworden. Das Erlebnis der direkten Interaktion, wie sie zum Beispiel im Spielebereich schon genutzt wird, kann die Bedienung von Anwendungen verändern.
Doch wie lassen sich die Vorteile der Gestensteuerung besser im Bildungsbereich einsetzen?

Zu Gast bei der Online-Veranstaltung am 21. Juni ist Professor Ulrike Lucke, Informatik-Professorin am Lehrstuhl für Komplexe Multimediale Anwendungsarchitekturen an der Universität Potsdam. Ihre Forschungsinteressen liegen in der Heterogenität und Interoperabilität netzbasierter Architekturen, einschließlich Mobile und Pervasive Computing, insbesondere im Anwendungsgebiet E-Learning. Zurzeit leitet sie u.a. eine zentrale E-Learning-Initiative, um die Nutzung digitaler Medien durch technische, Organisations- und Materialentwicklung nachhaltig in der Breite der Hochschule zu verankern.

Titel des Online-Events: Gesture Based Computing
Referentin: Professor Ulrike Lucke (Universität Potsdam)
Moderation: Claudia Bremer (studiumdigitale, Universität Frankfurt)
Termin: Donnerstag, 21.06.2012, 17:00 Uhr
Infos & Login:
http://www.e-teaching.org/community/communityevents/
ringvorlesung/gesture_based_computing

Die Teilnahme an der Online-Veranstaltung ist kostenlos. Der virtuelle Veranstaltungsraum kann über eine Anmeldung als Gast betreten werden. Es besteht die Möglichkeit, über den Chat-Kanal Fragen zu stellen und sich an der Diskussion zu beteiligen. Technische Voraussetzung ist ein Internet-Browser und die Installation des Adobe Flash Players ab Version 10.1. Für mobile Geräte stehen zudem diverse Apps zur Verfügung. Die Video-Aufzeichnung der Veranstaltung kann anschließend auf http://e-teaching.org und http://opco12.de abgerufen werden.

Der OPCO12 läuft vom 16. April bis zum 21. Juli 2012 ausschließlich im Internet und ist offen für alle Interessierten. In der Kurseinheit vom18. bis 29. Juni 2012, die von Claudia Bremer betreut wird, geht es um das Thema „Gesture Based Computing“. Das Programm, alle wichtigen Informationen sowie die Möglichkeit zur Anmeldung findet man online unter http://opco12.de.

Kontakt & weitere Information e-teaching.org:
Dr. Anne Thillosen (a.thillosen@iwm-kmrc.de), Tel: 07071/979-106
Sekretariat e-teaching.org: Christine Renz (c.renz@iwm-kmrc.de), Tel: 07071/979-104
e-teaching.org

www.e-teaching.org ist ein Informationsportal zum Einsatz digitaler Medien in der Hochschullehre. Es bietet Lehrenden und E-Learning-Interessierten niedrigschwellige und anwendungsorientierte Informationen zu didaktischen, technischen und organisatorischen Aspekten von E-Teaching. Träger von e-teaching.org ist die Stiftung Medien in der Bildung – Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien. Seit 2003 wurde bzw. wird e-teaching.org u.a. durch folgende Institutionen gefördert bzw. unterstützt: die Bertelsmann Stiftung und die Heinz Nixdorf Stiftung, das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, das Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg, das Hessische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kunst, das Ministerium für Innovation, Wissenschaft und Forschung Nordrhein-Westfalen, die Virtuelle Hochschule Bayern (vhb) und das saarländische Center for e-Learning Technology. Sie finden das Portal unter http://www.e-teaching.org.

Kontakt & weitere Information:
Tanja Vogel, Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit,
Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien, Schleichstraße 6, 72076 Tübingen,
Tel.: 07071/ 979-261, Fax: 07071/ 979-100, E-Mail: t.vogel@iwm-kmrc.de

Das Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien
Das Leibniz-Institut für Wissensmedien (IWM) in Tübingen erforscht das Lehren und Lernen mit digitalen Technologien. Rund 60 Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus Kognitions-, Verhaltens- und Sozialwissenschaften arbeiten interdisziplinär an Forschungsfragen zum individuellen und kooperativen Wissenserwerb in medialen Umgebungen. Seit 2009 unterhält das IWM gemeinsam mit der Universität Tübingen Deutschlands ersten WissenschaftsCampus zum Thema „Bildung in Informationsumwelten“. Besuchen Sie uns im Internet unter http://www.iwm-kmrc.de.
Tanja Vogel | Quelle: Informationsdienst Wissenschaft
Weitere Informationen: www.opco12.de
www.e-teaching.org
www.iwm-kmrc.de

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Seltene Erden und die Forschung abgelegt und mit , , , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort