Lynas Corporation Limited (ASX:LYC, OTC:LYSDY)

Die Lynas Corp. has been 1986 listed in Australia. According to information provided Lynas owns in Mount Weld (Western Australia) the world's largest deposit ” rare earth”
LYNAS CORP. LTD. REGISTERED SHARES O.N. (871899) AU000000LYC6

A particularly rich deposit, The company developed the Lynas Corporation, the Mt. Weld project in Western Australia. Lynas Corporation (Ticker Symbol: LYC.AX) is in the final stages of development of the Mt Weld mine, However, production is shifted to Malaysia, For the latest Chinese export tariffs of 10 % to avoid. As China has now cut back production, is the average price increases of over 60 % at the “Rare elements” no coincidence.

The Mt Weld project of Lynas with proven reserves of over 2 Million tonnes, close the gap between supply and demand in the coming years. Assuming future prices of about 10 to 15 USD kg / REO from, existing reserves are expected to lead by Lynas at a purity of more conservative estimate 15 to 20 % alone 2 Billion worth its. At still higher purity levels and prices to 20 to 25 Lynas reserves the USD could even up to 5 Billion worth its. This would only share prices of about 3 to 5 AUD (current 0.6 AUD) justify this value. If there are no delays, Lynas was already beginning in 2010 about 10.000 Tons per year, d.h. 10 % the worldwide demand to deliver. By the year 2015 that proportion could be over 15 % increase.

The Mt. Weld deposits (as 25 % Lanthanoxide, cac. 45 % Ceroxide sowie 20 % Neodymoxide) are the world's largest treasure trove of “Rare elements”, wherein these would even be able over a period of 30 Years 20 % to meet the global demand. Therefore likely to Lynas in the next few years as the top 75 to 100 USD earn millions per year. Currently, the market capitalization of approximately 190 Million USD. This would correspond, if today's price is used, in about one of Kurs-/-Gewinn-Verhältnis 1,4 to 2,7. Of particular interest to the Lynas's strategy of, that the company promotes the vertical integration. It aims not only as one of the world's largest suppliers, but also occur as processors. To hedge this strategy, Lynas signed a long-term supply contract with the French specialty chemicals company Rhodia.

“Rare Elements” are often found as a byproduct of heavy sands, include the titanium, which is the case especially in Australia. Additional potential Lynas is likely, therefore, the Crown Polymetallic Resource Project in Mt. World mining district provide, but it contains large concentrations of niobium (Alloying element for stainless steels, Use in nuclear technology), Tantalum (Use in capacitors), Zirconium (Used in reactor and fuel cells) and titanium (Use in aircraft).

News zu Lynas Corp.

Press releases of the Lynas Corp..

Trading venues and contact details of Lynas Corp..

WKN: 871899 ISIN: AU000000LYC6

Australia, NASDAQ, XETRA, Frankfurt, Berlin, Dusseldorf, Hamburg, Munich, Stuttgart, Tradegate

Head Office
Level 7, 56 Pitt Street
Sydney, NSW
Australia 2000
Phone: +61 2 8259 7100
Fax: +61 2 8259 7199

Perth Office
Level 1, 7 Tully Road
East Perth, Western Australia
Australia 6004
Phone: +61 8 6241 3800
Fax: +61 8 9225 6842

Lynas Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Lot PT8249 & PT13637,
Gebeng Industrial Estate,
26080 Kuantan, Pahang
Phone: +60 9 582 5200 – Administration
Phone: +60 9 582 5800 – Plant/Operations
Fax: +60 9 582 5291
This entry was posted in Corporations of the rare earths and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Lynas Corporation Limited (ASX:LYC, OTC:LYSDY)

Die Lynas Corp. ist seit 1986 in Australien börsennotiert. Laut eigenen Angaben besitzt Lynas in Mount Weld (West-Australien) die weltweit größte Lagerstätte ” seltener Erden”
LYNAS CORP. LTD. REGISTERED SHARES O.N. (871899) AU000000LYC6

Eine besonders ergiebige Lagerstätte, die vom Unternehmen Lynas Corporation erschlossen wird, ist das Mt. Weld-Projekt in West-Australien. Lynas Corporation (Börsenkürzel: LYC.AX) ist in den letzten Zügen der Entwicklung der Mt Weld Mine, wird jedoch die Produktion nach Malaysia verlagern, um die aktuellen chinesischen Exportzölle von 10 % zu vermeiden. Da China mittlerweile die Produktion zurückgefahren hat, sind die durchschnittlichen Preisanstiege von über 60 % bei den “Seltenen Elementen” kein Zufall.

Das Mt Weld-Projekt von Lynas mit nachgewiesenen Reserven von über 2 Millionen Tonnen kann die Lücke zwischen Angebot und Nachfrage in den nächsten Jahren schließen. Geht man von zukünftigen Preisen von etwa 10 bis 15 USD/kg REO aus, so dürften die bisherigen Reserven von Lynas bei einem Reinheitsanteil von konservativ geschätzten 15 bis 20 % alleine 2 Milliarden USD wert sein. Bei noch höheren Reinheitsgraden und Preisen um 20 bis 25 USD könnten die Lynas-Reserven sogar bis zu 5 Milliarden USD wert sein. Dies allein würde Aktienkurse von etwa 3 bis 5 AUD (aktuell 0.6 AUD) in diesem Wert rechtfertigen. Wenn es keine Verzögerungen gibt, sollte Lynas bereits ab dem Jahr 2010 etwa 10.000 Tonnen pro Jahr, d.h. 10 % der weltweiten Nachfrage liefern können. Bis zum Jahr 2015 könnte dieser Anteil auf über 15 % ansteigen.

Die Mt. Weld Lagerstätten (ca 25 % Lanthanoxide, cac. 45 % Ceroxide sowie 20 % Neodymoxide) sind die weltweit größte Fundstätte von “Seltenen Elementen”, wobei diese sogar in der Lage wären über einen Zeitraum von 30 Jahren 20 % der weltweiten Nachfrage zu decken. Somit dürfte Lynas in den nächsten Jahren in der Spitze etwa 75 bis 100 Millionen USD pro Jahr verdienen. Aktuell beträgt die Börsenkapitalisierung etwa 190 Millionen USD. Dies entspräche, wenn der heutige Kurs herangezogen wird, in etwa einem Kurs-/-Gewinn-Verhältnis von 1,4 bis 2,7. Besonders interessant an der Strategie von Lynas ist, dass das Unternehmen die vertikale Integration vorantreibt. Es will nicht nur als einer der weltweit größten Lieferanten, sondern auch als Weiterverarbeiter auftreten. Zur Absicherung dieser Strategie hat Lynas einen langfristigen Liefervertrag mit dem französischen Spezialchemieunternehmen Rhodia abgeschlossen.

“Seltene Elemente” werden oft als Nebenprodukt von schweren Sänden gefunden, die Titan beinhalten, was vor allem in Australien der Fall ist. Zusätzliches Potential dürfte Lynas deshalb das Crown Polymetallic Resource-Projekt im Mt. Welt-Abbaugebiet geben, enthält es doch große Ansammlungen von Niob (Legierungszusatz für rostfreie Stähle, Einsatz in der Nukleartechnik), Tantal (Einsatz in Kondensatoren), Zirkonium (Einsatz im Reaktorbau und bei Brennstoffzellen) sowie Titan (Einsatz im Flugzeugbau).

News zu Lynas Corp.

Pressemitteilungen der Lynas Corp.

Handelsplätze und Kontaktdaten von Lynas Corp.

WKN: 871899 ISIN: AU000000LYC6

Australien, NASDAQ, XETRA, Frankfurt, Berlin, Düsseldorf, Hamburg, München, Stuttgart, Tradegate

Head Office
Level 7, 56 Pitt Street
Sydney, NSW
Australia 2000
Phone: +61 2 8259 7100
Fax: +61 2 8259 7199

Perth Office
Level 1, 7 Tully Road
East Perth, Western Australia
Australia 6004
Phone: +61 8 6241 3800
Fax: +61 8 9225 6842

Lynas Malaysia Sdn Bhd
Lot PT8249 & PT13637,
Gebeng Industrial Estate,
26080 Kuantan, Pahang
Phone: +60 9 582 5200 – Administration
Phone: +60 9 582 5800 – Plant/Operations
Fax: +60 9 582 5291
Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden abgelegt und mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort