Profit warning from Angang Steel

Profit warning from Angang Steel

16.04.2012 Peking – Angang Steel has slipped in the first quarter into a loss. The stock posted after this reporting duties.

The Chinese steel company Angang Steel expects to, From January to late March, a net loss of 1,888 Yuan Milliarden (299 Million U.S. dollars) generated to have. As a reason for this poor result was the significant decline in prices quoted for steel products. Last year the company had in the same period with a net profit of 71 Billion yuan recorded.

Managing Director Chen Ming, however, assumes, that the price of steel has now stabilized: Compared with December, he was already back to 3 Percent increase. In April, the price could remain on the same level or slightly down. Although the price of the raw material iron ore as early as 50 U.S. dollar 140 U.S. dollar has declined, This is the same high level of costs, according to Chen unreasonable.

Further expansion of production capacity

In late March, the company announced, that capital expenditure is expected this year to 50 Percent 3,6 Billion yuan will be reduced. Last year, the production capacity of Angang Steel totaled 19,16 Million tons of steel. This year, the production capacity by 9 Percent, respectively 1,7 to 1,8 Million tons will be increased.

Currently, the price of Angang Steel Co Ltd at the Hong Kong Stock Exchange 3,8 Percent in the red on 5,25 Hongkong-Dollar.
(www.emfis.de)

This entry was posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Gewinnwarnung von Angang Steel

Gewinnwarnung von Angang Steel

16.04.2012 Peking – Angang Steel ist im ersten Quartal in die Verlustzone gerutscht. Die Aktie verbuchte nach dieser Meldung Abgaben.

Der chinesische Stahlkonzern Angang Steel rechnet damit, von Januar bis Ende März ein Nettoverlust von 1,888 Milliarden Yuan (299 Millionen US-Dollar) erwirtschaftet zu haben. Als Grund für dieses schlechte Ergebnis wurde der erhebliche Preisrückgang für Stahlprodukte angeführt. Im vergangenen Jahr hatte das Unternehmen im gleichen Zeitraum noch einen Nettogewinn von 71 Milliarden Yuan verbucht.

Geschäftsführer Chen Ming geht jedoch davon aus, dass sich der Stahlpreis mittlerweile stabilisiert hat: Gegenüber Dezember sei er bereits wieder um 3 Prozent gestiegen. Im April könnte der Preis auf denselben Level bleiben oder leicht zulegen. Obwohl der Preis für den Rohstoff Eisenerz bereits um 50 US-Dollar auf 140 US-Dollar zurückgegangen ist, sei dieses unverändert hohe Kostenniveau laut Chen unzumutbar.

Weiterer Ausbau der Produktionskapazität

Bereits Ende März hatte das Unternehmen mitgeteilt, dass die Investitionsausgaben in diesem Jahr voraussichtlich um 50 Prozent auf 3,6 Milliarden Yuan gesenkt werden sollen. Im letzten Jahr lag die Produktionskapazität von Angang Steel bei insgesamt 19,16 Millionen Tonnen Stahl. In diesem Jahr soll die Produktionskapazität um 9 Prozent, beziehungsweise 1,7 bis 1,8 Millionen Tonnen gesteigert werden.

Derzeit steht der Kurs von Angang Steel Co Ltd an der Börse Hongkong 3,8 Prozent im Minus auf 5,25 Hongkong-Dollar.
(www.emfis.de)

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort