Freegold signs letter of intent with Alaska Large Mine Permit team for the Golden Summit project (Alaska)

 

7. January 2014 (Vancouver, BC) – Freegold Ventures Limited (TSX: FVL, Frankfurt: FR4N) („Freegold“) is pleased, announce, that there is a Memorandum of Understanding with the Office of Project Management and Permitting („OPMP“) des Alaska Department of Natural Resources („DNR“) signed regarding cooperation with the Large Mine Permitting Team of the State. Das Large Mine Permitting Team („LMPT“) offers interdisciplinary expertise and is involved from the Vorgenehmigungsphase on to the stage after the closure of mines in projects. Since Freegold now in the economic Erstbewertungsphase (Preliminary Economic Assessment, „PEA“) passes, is the employment of LMPT the next logical step, to the proper development of the Golden Summit project to ensure.

Requests for the preparation of a PEA were sent to various engineering and Freegold expected, to award the contract for the PEA in the near future, so that the study over the course of 2014 can be completed.

The Golden Summit project currently hosts a NI 43-101 compliant indicated resource of 79.800.000 Tons with an average of 0,66 g / t gold and an inferred resource of 248.060.000 Tons with an average of 0,61 g/t Gold, what by using a cut-off grade 0,3 g / t gold for a possible open pit 1.683.000 Ounces of gold or. 4.841.000 Ounces of gold equivalent (June 2013). Furthermore, the overall resource contained June 2013 also an oxide content. The oxide resource includes in the indicated category 25.026.200 Tons with an average of 0,55 g / t gold and 16.620.510 Tons with an average of 0,47 g / t gold in the inferred category, which, when using a cut-off grade of 0,20 g/t 439.000 Ounces of gold or. 253.000 Ounces of gold equivalent. The Oxiddecke lies primarily within the upper 200 Foot (60 Meter) der resource. So far, the resource drilling limited to an area of 300 Meters on 1,5 Kilometers (about 110 Acres), the entire project area of ​​Golden Summit includes but 13.000 Acres and is home to a number of other significant exploration targets, which have the potential, to accommodate additional resources. These all point in the upper 200 Foot (60 Meters) a Oxiddecke on. First bottle roll tests of the oxide material have 24 Hours recovery rates of more than 85 % appropriate. A comprehensive metallurgical program is currently underway.

Since 2011 the holes in the resource area Dolphin / Cleary, Part of the Golden Summit project, were recorded, Freegold has the resources into the indicated category to 867 % and in the inferred category to 820 % increased.

Curt Freeman (M.Sc., P.Geo), primary geological consultant for the project, is the Qualified Person, and has reviewed the technical information in this press release. The drill core was cut in half using a diamond saw, one half was given for geochemical analysis in sealed bags. The core samples were collected by ALS Chemex on site and to invest in Fairbanks (Alaska) transported. Measures to ensure the quality control / quality assurance of the samples were converted.

Über Freegold Ventures Limited

Freegold is a TSX, Recording Company, focused on the exploration of gold projects in Alaska. In addition to the Golden Summit project, the company also maintains a 100 %-Lease interest in the Rob Gold Project near the Pogo Gold Mine of Sumitomo Metal Mining in Bergbaudistrik Goodpaster in Alaska and has an exploration agreement with lease option for the gold project Vinasale in Central Alaska. The Vinasale project hosts a NI 34-101 compliant indicated resource of 3.410.000 Tons with an average of 1,48 g / t gold and an inferred resource of 53.250.000 Tons with an average of 1,05 g/t Gold, what by using a cut-off grade 0,5 g / t gold for a possible open pit 162.000 Ounces of gold or. 1.799.000 Ounces of gold equivalent, houses. The resource estimate was prepared by Giroux Consultants Ltd.. made.

For further information please contact:
Kristina Walcott-President und CEO
Phone: +1.604.662.7307
jkw@freegoldventures.com

Certain statements in this press release contain forward-looking statements, which, without limitation, statements regarding planned expenditures and exploration programs. These statements relate to future events and conditions and therefore involve known and unknown risks, Uncertainties and other factors, which could cause, the actual results and performance to be materially different from any future results or performance, which were expressed in such statements, differ. Such factors include, without limitation outlay of expenditure, the assets, Carry out exploration programs on schedule and the success of exploration programs.

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

Those: IRW-Press.com.

This entry was posted in News, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Freegold unterzeichnet Absichtserklärung mit Alaskas Large Mine Permit Team für das Projekt Golden Summit (Alaska)

 

7. Januar 2014 (Vancouver, BC) – Freegold Ventures Limited (TSX: FVL, Frankfurt: FR4N) („Freegold“) ist erfreut, bekanntzugeben, dass es eine Absichtserklärung mit dem Office of Project Management and Permitting („OPMP“) des Alaska Department of Natural Resources („DNR“) hinsichtlich einer Kooperation mit dem Large Mine Permitting Team des Bundesstaates unterzeichnet hat. Das Large Mine Permitting Team („LMPT“) bietet interdisziplinäres Fachwissen und ist von der Vorgenehmigungsphase an bis zur Phase nach der Stilllegung von Minen an Projekten beteiligt. Da Freegold nun in die wirtschaftliche Erstbewertungsphase (Preliminary Economic Assessment, „PEA“) übergeht, ist die Beschäftigung des LMPT der nächste logische Schritt, um die ordnungsgemäße Erschließung des Projekts Golden Summit sicherzustellen.

Angebotsanfragen für die Anfertigung einer PEA wurden an verschiedene Ingenieurbüros geschickt und Freegold erwartet, den Auftrag für die PEA in naher Zukunft zu vergeben, so dass die Studie im Laufe von 2014 fertiggestellt werden kann.

Das Projekt Golden Summit beherbergt derzeit eine NI 43-101-konforme angezeigte Ressource von 79.800.000 Tonnen mit durchschnittlich 0,66 g/t Gold und eine abgeleitete Ressource von 248.060.000 Tonnen mit durchschnittlich 0,61 g/t Gold, was unter Anwendung eines Cutoff-Gehalts von 0,3 g/t Gold für einen möglichen Tagebau 1.683.000 Unzen Gold bzw. 4.841.000 Unzen Gold entspricht (Juni 2013). Darüber hinaus enthielt die Gesamtressource vom Juni 2013 auch einen Oxidanteil. Die Oxidressource umfasst in der angezeigten Kategorie 25.026.200 Tonnen mit durchschnittlich 0,55 g/t Gold und 16.620.510 Tonnen mit durchschnittlich 0,47 g/t Gold in der abgeleiteten Kategorie, was bei Anwendung eines Cutoff-Gehalts von 0,20 g/t 439.000 Unzen Gold bzw. 253.000 Unzen Gold entspricht. Die Oxiddecke liegt vornehmlich innerhalb der oberen 200 Fuß (60 Meter) der Ressource. Bislang beschränkten sich die Ressourcenbohrungen auf ein Gebiet von 300 Metern auf 1,5 Kilometern (circa 110 Acres), das gesamte Projektgebiet von Golden Summit umfasst jedoch 13.000 Acres und beherbergt zahlreiche weitere bedeutende Explorationsziele, die das Potenzial aufweisen, weitere Ressourcen zu beherbergen. Diese weisen alle in den oberen 200 Fuß (60 Metern) eine Oxiddecke auf. Erste Bottle-Roll-Untersuchungen des Oxidmaterials haben in 24 Stunden Gewinnungsraten von mehr als 85 % angezeigt. Ein umfassendes metallurgisches Programm ist derzeit im Gange.

Seit 2011 die Bohrungen beim Ressourcengebiet Dolphin/Cleary, Teil des Projekts Golden Summits, aufgenommen wurden, hat Freegold die Ressourcen in der angezeigten Kategorie um 867 % und in der abgeleiteten Kategorie um 820 % gesteigert.

Curt Freeman (M.Sc., P.Geo), primärer geologischer Berater für das Projekt, ist der qualifizierte Sachverständige, der die technischen Informationen in dieser Pressemitteilung überprüft hat. Die Bohrkerne wurde mithilfe einer Diamantsäge halbiert, wobei eine Hälfte zur geochemischen Analyse in versiegelte Tüten gegeben wurde. Die Kernproben wurden von ALS Chemex vor Ort abgeholt und zur Anlage in Fairbanks (Alaska) transportiert. Es wurden Maßnahmen zur Sicherstellung der Qualitätskontrolle/Qualitätssicherung der Proben umgesetzt.

Über Freegold Ventures Limited

Freegold ist ein an der TSX notierendes Unternehmen, das sich auf die Exploration von Goldprojekten in Alaska konzentriert. Neben dem Projekt Golden Summit hält das Unternehmen auch eine 100 %-Pachtbeteiligung am Goldprojekt Rob in der Nähe der Goldmine Pogo von Sumitomo Metal Mining im Bergbaudistrik Goodpaster in Alaska und verfügt über eine Explorationsvereinbarung mit Pachtoption für das Goldprojekt Vinasale in Zentral-Alaska. Das Projekt Vinasale beherbergt eine NI 34-101-konforme angezeigte Ressource von 3.410.000 Tonnen mit durchschnittlich 1,48 g/t Gold und eine abgeleitete Ressource von 53.250.000 Tonnen mit durchschnittlich 1,05 g/t Gold, was unter Anwendung eines Cutoff-Gehalts von 0,5 g/t Gold für einen möglichen Tagebau 162.000 Unzen Gold bzw. 1.799.000 Unzen Gold entspricht, beherbergt. Die Ressourcenschätzung wurde von Giroux Consultants Ltd. angefertigt.

Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte:
Kristina Walcott-President und CEO
Telefon: +1.604.662.7307
jkw@freegoldventures.com

Einige Aussagen in dieser Pressemitteilung enthalten zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen, zu denen ohne Einschränkung Aussagen zu geplanten Ausgaben und Explorationsprogrammen gehören. Diese Aussagen beziehen sich auf zukünftige Ereignisse und Bedingungen und unterliegen daher bekannten und unbekannten Risiken, Unwägbarkeiten und anderen Faktoren, die dazu führen könnten, dass die eigentlichen Ergebnisse und Leistungen wesentlich von jeglichen zukünftigen Ergebnissen oder Leistungen, die in solchen Aussagen zum Ausdruck gebracht wurden, abweichen. Zu solchen Faktoren gehören ohne Einschränkung die Tätigung von Ausgaben, das Vermögen, Explorationsprogramme nach Plan durchzuführen und der Erfolg von Explorationsprogrammen.

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

Quelle: IRW-Press.com.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.