Focus Graphite mandated Met-Chem with a feasibility study and a mine closure plan for the Lac Knife graphite project

 

OTTAWA, Ontario – (4. November 2013) – Focus Graphite Inc. ("Focus" or the "Company") (TSX-V:FMS; OTCQX:FCSMF; ESF:FKC) are known, that the Quebec-based company Met-Chem Canada Inc. ("Met-Chem") was commissioned to conduct a feasibility study and a mine closure plan. This represents a further step towards a production decision is for the Lac Knife graphite project.

The order was Met-Chem following a tender procedure, of which involved highly qualified national and international technology companies, issued.

As part of the feasibility study, a comprehensive review of all project parameters are – Process Validation, Investment- and operating costs, Basisplanung, Detailed planning, Marketing, environmental law, health- & safety requirements and other considerations – for further validation and integration of the different technical aspects of the project. The feasibility study is expected in summer 2014 completed.

After the process of evaluating the environmental and social impact is already well advanced, the definition drilling was completed and present both the results of the sample analysis and the results of the current tests in the pilot plant, was the Company believes, the Lac Knife project that can be converted into the feasibility phase.

With the start of the feasibility study, the development team focus together with Met-Chem is the timing, Budgeting, technical planning, Perform construction and commissioning of the project, to bring the quality in stock at Lac Knife graphite concentrate on the market. Once the planning level reaches the feasibility, is a more accurate estimate of the investment- and operating costs for the financing, Construction and operation of the mine possible.

Don Baxter, P.Eng. President und COO von Focus Graphite, to: "My job is to focus on, to accelerate the development of the Lac Knife project in accordance with, so that a production decision can be made. "

"We were able to work with our Lac Knife now made great strides. Among other things, the recently completed pilot project has yielded extremely positive results and shown, that with an optimized flotation- and cleaning cycle, a large flaky graphite concentrate having a total carbon content of 98,3 % may be generated. Given these conditions, we have decided, immediately to begin the feasibility study ", so Herr Baxter.

According to Don Baxter, a complete mine closure plan was created through the work, to this necessary step to do likewise before a decision to build.

"The primary objective of the study will be, To create a schedule for the tasks to be performed. Thus, the risk minimization measures can be ranked according to their priority and implemented, thus accelerating the project schedule ", soft Herr Baxter.

Über Focus Graphite

Focus Graphite Inc. is an emerging, medium junior mine development company and a developer and provider of technology solutions and business innovation. Focus is the owner of the Lac Knife graphite deposit, The region is located in the Côte-Nord in the north east of Quebec City. The Lac Knife project hosts NI 43-101 compliant indicated mineral resource of 4,9 Million tons, where 15,8 % graphitic carbon (CGR) is in the form of crystalline graphite, and inferred mineral resources * in the amount of 3,0 Million tonnes 15,6 % Cgr in the form of crystalline graphite. The aim of focus is, to be a leading market position as a low cost producer of high-quality graphite technology. At the 29. October 2012 the company released the results of a preliminary economic assessment („PEA“) für das Projekt Lac Knife, in the project a very positive potential was certified for the production of graphite. As a technologically driven company, has set itself the goal, to secure its long-term shareholder value solid, Focus ist durch Grafoid Inc.. involved in the development of applications and patents graph.

* Mineral resources are not mineral reserves and economic viability is not secured.

Über Met-Chem Canada, Inc.

Met-Chem Canada Inc.. (Met-Chem) is an international engineering consulting firm, that can come up with an extensive range of technical services. These include u.a. Exploration programs, conceptual and feasibility studies, EXPLORATION- and production activities, as well as decommissioning work in the mining, Mineral processing and infrastructure.

Met-Chem has its corporate headquarters in Montreal / Quebec, and is a subsidiary of the Company UEC Technologies LLC, the part of United States Steel Corporation in Pittsburgh / Pennsylvania. Met-Chem was established in 1969 founded, to plan for the Quebec Cartier Mining Company iron ore processing plants in operation Mt Wright and build. Since Met-Chem has its consulting services to customers in more than 30 Extended to countries worldwide. The company is mainly engaged in iron ore, Pelleting, Steel production, Industrial minerals, Precious metals, Base metals, PGM, Bauxite and coal markets.

Met-Chem has a multi-disciplinary engineering firm engineers and technicians, on the geology, Mining, Metallurgy, Civil Engineering, Statics, Mechanics, Pipeline, HVAC control systems, Electric, Mess- and automation systems are specialized. The company's employees also provide customers with support in project controls and procurement in the, Estimate, Planning and management.

Regardless of the project scope Met-Chem supports the project management efficient in self-management and resource mobilization. To ensure customer satisfaction, they are actively involved in all phases of the project.

Met-Chem is committed to the principles of ethics and legal compliance in its business conduct. Met-Chem's good reputation is a valuable asset and a proper ethical and law-abiding behavior in all areas of our business is vital to our continued success. Met-Chem is striving, to meet the highest safety and industrial hygiene requirements and deliver projects in accordance with the time and on budget.

The quality management system of Met-Chem is in accordance with ISO 9001:2008- Certified standard.

Don Baxter, P.Eng, President and COO of the company, is a Qualified Person under NI 43-101 reviewed the contents of this press release.

Forward-looking statements – Disclaimer

This press release may contain forward-looking statements, are not based on historical facts, included, as well as discussions of future plans and objectives. There is no guarantee regarding the accuracy of these statements. Such statements are necessarily based upon a number of estimates and assumptions, are subject to numerous risks and uncertainties, which could cause, the actual results and future events to differ materially from those expected or projected. Important factors, which may cause, cause actual results to differ materially from the expectations of the Company, contained in our files, submitted periodically by the TSX Venture Exchange and the securities regulatory authorities and regional majority are available on www.sedar.com. Focus Graphite has no intention or. is not required, to correct such statements or. to update.

The TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (described in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange Regulation Services Provider) assume no responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Contact:
Don Baxter, P.Eng
President & Chief Operating Officer
705-789-9706
dbaxter@focusgraphite.com
www.focusgraphite.com

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

Which filings can be found at:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=29206

This entry was posted in News, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Focus Graphite beauftragt Met-Chem mit der Durchführung einer Machbarkeitsstudie und eines Minenschliessungsplans für das Graphitprojekt Lac Knife

 

OTTAWA, Ontario – (4. November 2013) – Focus Graphite Inc. („Focus“ oder das „Unternehmen“) (TSX-V:FMS; OTCQX:FCSMF; FSE:FKC) gibt bekannt, dass die in Quebec ansässige Gesellschaft Met-Chem Canada Inc. („Met-Chem“) mit der Durchführung einer Machbarkeitsstudie und eines Minenschließungsplans beauftragt wurde. Damit erfolgt ein weiterer Schritt in Richtung einer Produktionsentscheidung für das Graphitprojekt Lac Knife.

Der Auftrag wurde Met-Chem im Anschluss an ein Ausschreibungsverfahren, an dem sich hochqualifizierte nationale und internationale Technikunternehmen beteiligten, erteilt.

Im Rahmen der Machbarkeitsstudie erfolgt eine umfassende Prüfung aller Projektparameter – Prozessvalidierung, Investitions- und Betriebskosten, Basisplanung, Detailplanung, Marketing, umweltrechtliche, gesundheits- & sicherheitstechnische Anforderungen und andere Betrachtungen – zur weiteren Validierung und Einbindung der unterschiedlichen technischen Aspekte des Projekts. Die Machbarkeitsstudie wird voraussichtlich im Sommer 2014 abgeschlossen.

Nachdem das Verfahren zur Beurteilung der umweltrelevanten und sozialen Auswirkungen bereits weit fortgeschritten ist, die Definitionsbohrungen abgeschlossen wurden und sowohl die Ergebnisse der Probenanalyse als auch die Ergebnisse der aktuellen Tests in der Pilotanlage vorliegen, war das Unternehmen der Ansicht, dass das Projekt Lac Knife in die Machbarkeitsphase übergeführt werden kann.

Mit dem Start der Machbarkeitsstudie wird das Entwicklungsteam von Focus gemeinsam mit Met-Chem die zeitliche Planung, Budgetierung, technische Planung, Errichtung und Inbetriebnahme des Projekts durchführen, um das bei Lac Knife lagernde hochwertige Graphitkonzentrat auf den Markt zu bringen. Sobald die Planung das Machbarkeitsniveau erreicht, ist eine genauere Schätzung der Investitions- und Betriebskosten für die Finanzierung, Errichtung und den Betrieb der Mine möglich.

Don Baxter, P.Eng. President und COO von Focus Graphite, dazu: „Meine Aufgabe bei Focus ist es, die Erschließung des Projekts Lac Knife entsprechend zu beschleunigen, damit eine Produktionsentscheidung gefällt werden kann.“

„Wir konnten mit unseren Arbeiten bei Lac Knife mittlerweile große Fortschritte erzielen. Unter anderem hat der vor kurzem abgeschlossene Pilotbetrieb extrem positive Ergebnisse erbracht und gezeigt, dass mit einem optimierten Flotations- und Reinigungskreislauf ein großflockiges Graphitkonzentrat mit einem Gesamtkohlenstoffgehalt von 98,3 % erzeugt werden kann. Angesichts dieser Rahmenbedingungen haben wir beschlossen, sofort mit der Machbarkeitsstudie zu beginnen“, so Herr Baxter.

Laut Don Baxter wurde im Rahmen der Arbeiten auch ein kompletter Minenschließungsplan erstellt, um diesen notwendigen Schritt ebenfalls noch vor einer Bauentscheidung zu erledigen.

„Vorrangiges Ziel der Studie wird es sein, einen Terminplan für die durchzuführenden Aufgaben zu erstellen. Damit können die Risikominimierungsmaßnahmen nach ihrer Priorität gereiht und umgesetzt und so der Projektablauf beschleunigt werden“, sagte Herr Baxter.

Über Focus Graphite

Focus Graphite Inc. ist ein aufstrebendes, mittelständisches Junior-Bergbauerschließungsunternehmen und ein Entwickler und Anbieter von Technologielösungen und Geschäftsinnovationen. Focus ist Besitzer der Graphit-Lagerstätte Lac Knife, die sich in der Region Côte-Nord im Nordosten von Québec befindet. Das Projekt Lac Knife beherbergt NI 43-101-konforme angezeigte Mineralressourcen im Umfang von 4,9 Millionen Tonnen, in denen 15,8 % graphitischer Kohlenstoff (Cgr) in Form von kristallinem Graphit enthalten ist, sowie abgeleitete Mineralressourcen* im Umfang von 3,0 Millionen Tonnen mit 15,6 % Cgr in Form von kristallinem Graphit. Ziel von Focus ist es, eine marktführende Stellung als kostengünstiger Produzent von hochwertigem Technologiegraphit zu werden. Am 29. Oktober 2012 veröffentlichte das Unternehmen die Ergebnisse einer vorläufigen wirtschaftlichen Bewertung („PEA“) für das Projekt Lac Knife, in der dem Projekt ein sehr positives Potenzial für die Graphitproduktion bescheinigt wurde. Als technologisch orientiertes Unternehmen, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, seinen Aktionären langfristig solide Werte zu sichern, ist Focus durch Grafoid Inc. auch an der Entwicklung von Graphenanwendungen und -patenten beteiligt.

* Mineralressourcen sind keine Mineralreserven und ihre wirtschaftliche Rentabilität ist daher nicht gesichert.

Über Met-Chem Canada, Inc.

Met-Chem Canada Inc. (Met-Chem) ist ein international tätiges technisches Beratungsunternehmen, das mit einem umfangreichen Angebot an technischen Dienstleistungen aufwarten kann. Dazu zählen u.a. Explorationsprogramme, konzeptionelle Studien und Machbarkeitsstudien, Erschließungs- und Produktionsaktivitäten sowie Stilllegungsarbeiten in den Bereichen Bergbau, Mineralverarbeitung und Infrastruktur.

Met-Chem hat seinen Firmensitz in Montreal/Quebec und ist ein Tochterunternehmen der Gesellschaft UEC Technologies LLC, die zur United States Steel Corporation in Pittsburgh/Pennsylvania gehört. Met-Chem wurde im Jahr 1969 gegründet, um für die Quebec Cartier Mining Company die Verarbeitungsanlagen im Eisenerzbetrieb Mount Wright zu planen und zu errichten. Seither hat Met-Chem seine Beratungsleistungen auf Kunden in mehr als 30 Ländern weltweit ausgedehnt. Das Unternehmen ist vor allem in den Bereichen Eisenerz, Pelletierung, Stahlerzeugung, Industrieminerale, Edelmetalle, Basismetalle, PGM, Bauxit und Kohle tätig.

Met-Chem beschäftigt als multidisziplinäres Technikunternehmen Ingenieure und Techniker, die auf Geologie, Bergbau, Metallurgie, Bauingenieurwesen, Statik, Mechanik, Leitungsbau, HVAC-Steuerungssysteme, Elektro-, Mess- und Automatisierungstechnik spezialisiert sind. Die Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens bieten den Kunden außerdem Unterstützung im Projektcontrolling sowie in der Beschaffung, Schätzung, Planung und Verwaltung.

Unabhängig vom Projektumfang unterstützt Met-Chem die Projektleitung effizient bei der Selbstverwaltung und der Ressourcenbeschaffung. Um die Zufriedenheit der Kunden zu gewährleisten, werden diese aktiv in alle Projektphasen eingebunden.

Met-Chem ist in seinem Geschäftsgebaren den Grundsätzen der Ethik und Rechtstreue verpflichtet. Für Met-Chem ist der gute Ruf ein wertvolles Wirtschaftsgut und ein ethisch korrektes und rechtstreues Handeln in allen Bereichen unserer Geschäftstätigkeit ist für unseren dauerhaften Erfolg unabdingbar. Met-Chem ist darum bemüht, die höchsten sicherheitstechnischen und betriebshygienischen Anforderungen zu erfüllen und Projekte im Einklang mit den zeitlichen und finanziellen Vorgaben abzuwickeln.

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem von Met-Chem ist nach der ISO 9001:2008- Norm zertifiziert.

Don Baxter, P.Eng, President und COO des Unternehmens, hat als qualifizierter Sachverständiger gemäß der Vorschrift NI 43-101 den Inhalt dieser Pressemeldung geprüft.

Zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen – Haftungsausschluss

Diese Pressemitteilung kann zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen, die nicht auf historischen Fakten beruhen, sowie Erörterungen der zukünftigen Pläne und Ziele enthalten. Es gibt keine Gewähr in Bezug auf die Richtigkeit dieser Aussagen. Solche Aussagen basieren notwendigerweise auf einer Reihe von Schätzungen und Annahmen, die zahlreichen Risiken und Unwägbarkeiten unterliegen, welche dazu führen könnten, dass die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse und zukünftigen Ereignisse wesentlich von den erwarteten oder prognostizierten abweichen. Wichtige Faktoren, die dazu führen können, dass die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse wesentlich von den Erwartungen des Unternehmens abweichen, sind in unseren Unterlagen enthalten, die in regelmäßigen Abständen der TSX Venture Exchange und den regionalen Wertpapieraufsichtsbehörden vorgelegt werden und mehrheitlich auf www.sedar.com verfügbar sind. Focus Graphite hat nicht die Absicht bzw. ist nicht verpflichtet, solche Aussagen zu korrigieren bzw. zu aktualisieren.

Die TSX Venture Exchange und deren Regulierungsorgane (in den Statuten der TSX Venture Exchange als Regulation Services Provider bezeichnet) übernehmen keinerlei Verantwortung für die Angemessenheit oder Genauigkeit dieser Meldung.

Ansprechpartner:
Don Baxter, P.Eng
President & Chief Operating Officer
705-789-9706
dbaxter@focusgraphite.com
www.focusgraphite.com

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

Die englische Originalmeldung finden Sie unter:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=29206

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.