Fission JV sixth discovers zone 530m west of zone R00E

 

FISSION URANIUM CORP. ("Fission" or "the Company") the operator and its joint venture partner, Alpha Minerals Inc. rejoice, the discovery of a sixth zone of mineralization (600W) to announce. This results from the results of two holes, conducted on line 600W on the PLS property of the company in the Athabasca Basin in Saskatchewan. Particularly noteworthy is the hole PLS13-118, the total 21,5 Mischvererzung meters intersected, 530 Meters west of the original discovery zone R00E. The new zone is considered a substantial success and should continue to be pursued with high priority. Further drilling, Part of the ongoing, 9,2 My. Dollar teuren, 49 And holes 14.700 Meters comprehensive drilling- and ground geophysics program will therefore focus on this area.

Highlights of the drilling include:

• 6. Mineralized zone; discovered 525 Meters west of Zone R00E

• PLS13-118 auf TRAF 21,5 Meters mineralization in a portion of 80,5 Meters (of 174,5 – 255,0m), including sections with moderate mineralization (Zone R600W)

• Zone R600W is located on a 1.755 Meter hose Trend, with all five zones were high in the east Vererzungsgehalten (R00E, R390E, R585, R780, R945E) and mineralization on line 1155E

The holes PLS13-116 and PLS13-118 were drilled on line 600W and were aimed at a slight radon anomaly, which was north of the PL-3B EM conductor identified between the lines 540W to 630W and might be associated with Inferred from north to south querschlägigen structures (see press release dated 7. October 2013).

Ross McElroy, President, COO and Chief Geologist for Fission, Commenting:

"The discovery of this new zone is a huge sign of progress on PLS. 530 Meter is a very large distance and a hit of this magnitude not only demonstrates the continued success of Fission Exploration Method, but also confirms the continued growth of the potential of the project. It is also important, Note, that R600W for further exploration activities is wide open. Our team wants to pursue with vigor. "

Zone R600W:

The discovery of the connection zone R600W resulted from work in the form of holes on a radon anomaly in sediment, which was discovered during the summer program. The radon anomaly is between 540W and 630W, and could with Inferred, are from north to south querschlägigen structures in the context. This anomaly is located along a Ostnordosttrends, parallel to and just north of the conductor PL-3B EM.

Hole PLS13-116 (Line 600W) was inclined recognized at an azimuth angle of 336 and a slope of -74 and up to a depth of 323,0 Completed meters. A narrow interval weak anomalous radioactivity between 143,0 and 144,0 Discovered meters, within a semi-pelitic gneiss altered by chlorite. Imminent rock was 106,4 Discovered meters below the surface. The lithology of the bedrock rock consists mainly of semi-pelitic gneiss. The interpretation suggests, that the layer sequence is encountered north of the desired mainly pelitic layer, the next is associated with high-grade mineralization in the East.

Hole PLS13-118 (Line 600W) was recognized as the vertical bore and to a depth of 314,0 Completed meters. The hole was drilled from the same location as PLS13-116. Imminent rock was at a depth of 97,2 Meters and encountered significantly higher than in hole PLS13-116 (106,4m), possibly indicating a structural distortion between the holes. The mineralization encountered in PLS13-118 is approximately 50 Meters south of the Bohrspur PLS13-116. A total of Mischvererzung 21,5 Meters was divided into five different sections with varying from weak to moderately radioactive mineralization between meters of drilling 174,5 and 255,0 encountered, with section widths of 0,5 to 9,0 Meters. The upper part of the layer sequence (97,2 bis 154.5 m) consists of quartzite gneiss. Of 154,5 to 297,9 Meters is dominated by a pelitic gneiss, between the 297,9 and 314,0 Meters above goes into a semi-pelitic gneiss (End of hole). A diabase dyke consists of 287,3 to 294,5 Meter. Local, narrow intervals (2,1 to 3.6 m thick) of moderately sloping Mahlgestein and cataclasite are between 166,6 and 265,9 Encountered meters. Moderate Lehmalteration (occasionally hematite) meters of drilling is 154 to 212 encountered.

To view the entire press release, please follow the link:

http://www.irw-press.com/dokumente/Fission_051113_Deutsch.pdf

The company also correct a minor error in the press release of 29. October 2013, by the high grade section of hole PLS13-079 5,5 Meter (91,5m – 97.0m) on 5,0 Meter (92,0m – 97,0m) Change. The content of 19,51% U3O8 for this section remains the same.

The naturally occurring gamma radiation in drill cores, that is reported in this press release, was measured in the second deflections per (counts per second / cps), with a portable Exploranium GR-110G was used Gammastrahlenscintillometer. The reader is cautioned, that Scintillometerergebnisse not directly or consistently meet the uranium contents of the studied rocks and should be considered only as a preliminary indication of the presence of radioactive material. The radioactivity in the Vererzungsabschnitten varies widely and is associated with pitchblende. All intervals are core interval measurements in the borehole and the true thickness has yet to be determined.

All holes should be radiometrically probed with a Mount Sopris 2GHF-1000 triple gamma probe, which allows accurate measurements in high-grade mineralization zones. Triple gamma probes are preferably used in zones with high-grade mineralization.

Split drill core samples from the mineralized core section are continuously removed through the mineralized intervals and at SRC Geoanalytical Laboratories (an SCC ISO / IEC 17025: 2005 certified facility) filed in Saskatoon for analysis, frame U3O8 (wt %)- and includes fire assay for gold. All samples, submitted for analysis, be a 63 Elements comprising ICP-OES (Inductively Coupled Plasma-Optical Emission Spectroscopy), Uranium by fluorimetry and boron, subjected. The analysis results will be published, soon as they arrive.

Patterson Lake South Gelände

The 31.039 PLS-acre project is a 50%/50% Joint venture between Fission Uranium Corp.. und Alpha Minerals Inc. (AMW). Fission is the Operator. PLS is accessible by road and has a year-round access from the main highway 955 from, which runs north of the former Cluff Lake mine and the nearby UEX-Areva Shea Creek discovery about. 50 Km north which currently runs in an active exploration and development is. Updated maps and Scintillometertabellen for R945E zone can be found on the company's website: https://www.fissionuranium.com/projects/patterson-lake-south-sk/.

The technical information in this press release are in accordance with the rules of the Canadian National Instrument 43- 101 made and on behalf of the company by Ross McElroy, P.Geol. President von und COO Fission Uranium Corp. tested. He is a Qualified Person.

About Fission:

Fission Uranium Corp. is a Canadian mineral exploration company and has focused on the strategic acquisition, Exploration and development of uranium deposits located in Kelowna, British Columbia spezialisiert. The common shares are listed on the TSX Venture Exchange under the symbol “FCU” listed. In addition, the shares on the OTCQX in the U.S. under the symbol “FCUUF” traded.

On behalf of the Board
Ross McElroy, President und COO

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE CONTACT TO:
Fission Uranium Corp.
Rich Matthews
Investor Relations
TF: 877-868-8140
rich@fissionuranium.com
www.fissionuranium.com

and in the German-speaking:

Swiss Resource Capital AG
Jochen Staiger
info@resource-capital.ch
www.resource-capital.ch

Risk Warning: Certain information included in this press release “forward-looking information”, importance in the Canadian jurisprudence. Generally speaking, these forward-looking statements can be identified by terms such as “planned”, “expected” or “not expected”, “is expected”, “Budget”, “planned”, “valued”, “Predictions ", “intended”, “assumed” or “.not expected”, or “believed”, or variations of such words and phrases. Can also enter certain acts or events such as "may”, “could”, “would”, “maybe” or “possibly ", “occur”, “can be achieved” or “has the potential for”. Forward looking statements contained in this press release regarding the spin-off and listing of the fission of uranium and future operations. Or financial performance of Fission and Fission Uranium concern may involve known and unknown risks and uncertainties. Current results and statements may differ materially from expected and predicted the statements made in the forward-looking statements. Such statements are indicated in their entirety by the inherent risks and uncertainties caused by future expectations. Events may affect the actual results are strongly: Market conditions and other risk factors that can occur in our documented reports by the Canadian securities commission. These can be found at SEDAR at www.sedar.com. The forward-looking statements in this press release are derived from date of this press release and the Company and Uranium Fission assume no responsibility or liability for any change in the forward-looking statements, or the resulting new events, except that the exchange right will be announced according to the rules of the Canadian. It is only the English original version of this release.

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed!

This entry was posted in News, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Fission JV entdeckt sechste Zone 530m westlich von Zone R00E

 

FISSION URANIUM CORP. („Fission“ oder „das Unternehmen“) der Betreiber und sein Joint Venture-Partner Alpha Minerals Inc. freuen sich, die Entdeckung einer sechsten Vererzungszone (R600W) bekannt zu geben. Diese resultiert aus den Ergebnissen von zwei Bohrungen, die auf Linie 600W auf der PLS-Liegenschaft des Unternehmens im Athabasca Basin in Saskatchewan durchgeführt wurden. Besonders bemerkenswert ist die Bohrung PLS13-118, die insgesamt 21,5 Meter Mischvererzung durchteufte, 530 Meter westlich der ursprünglichen Fundzone R00E. Die neue Zone wird als substanzieller Erfolg betrachtet und soll mit hoher Priorität weiter verfolgt werden. Weitere Bohrungen, Teil des laufenden, 9,2 Mio. Dollar teuren, 49 Bohrungen und 14.700 Meter umfassenden Bohr- und Bodengeophysikprogramms werden sich deshalb auf diese Zone konzentrieren.

Die Höhepunkte der Bohrungen sind unter anderem:

• 6. Vererzungszone; entdeckt 525 Meter westlich von Zone R00E

• PLS13-118 traf auf 21,5 Meter Vererzung in einem Abschnitt von 80,5 Metern (von 174,5 – 255,0m), darunter Abschnitte mit moderater Vererzung (Zone R600W)

• Zone R600W liegt auf einem 1.755 Meter langen Trend, wobei alle fünf Zonen mit hohen Vererzungsgehalten im Osten lagen (R00E, R390E, R585, R780, R945E) und mit Vererzung auf Linie 1155E

Die Bohrungen PLS13-116 und PLS13-118 wurden auf Linie 600W abgeteuft und zielten auf eine leichte Radonanomalie ab, die nördlich des Leiters PL-3B EM zwischen den Linien 540W bis 630W identifiziert wurde und in Zusammenhang mit geschlussfolgerten von Norden nach Süden querschlägigen Strukturen stehen könnte (siehe die Pressemitteilung vom 7. Oktober 2013).

Ross McElroy, President, COO und leitender Geologe bei Fission, kommentierte:

„Die Entdeckung dieser neuen Zone ist ein enormes Zeichen des Fortschritts auf PLS. 530 Meter ist ein besonders großer Abstand und ein Treffer dieser Größe demonstriert nicht nur den anhaltenden Erfolg von Fissions Explorationsmethode, sondern bestätigt auch das anhaltende Wachstum des Potenzials des Projekts. Es ist zudem wichtig, anzumerken, dass R600W für weitere Explorationsaktivitäten weit offen ist. Unser Team will dem mit Nachdruck nachgehen.“

Zone R600W:

Die Entdeckung der Zone R600W resultierte aus Anschlussarbeiten in Form von Bohrungen auf einer Radonanomalie in Sediment, die während des Sommerprogramms entdeckt wurde. Die Radonanomalie liegt zwischen 540W und 630W und könnte mit geschlussfolgerten, von Norden nach Süden querschlägigen Strukturen in Zusammenhang stehen. Diese Anomalie liegt entlang eines Ostnordosttrends, parallel zu und unmittelbar nördlich des Leiters PL-3B EM.

Bohrung PLS13-116 (Linie 600W) wurde schräg angesetzt mit einem Azimutwinkel von 336 und einer Neigung von -74 und bis in eine Tiefe von 323,0 Metern fertig gestellt. Ein schmales Intervall schwach anomaler Radioaktivität wurde zwischen 143,0 und 144,0 Metern entdeckt, innerhalb eines von Chlorit alterierten halb pelitischen Gneises. Anstehendes Felsgestein wurde 106,4 Meter unter der Oberfläche entdeckt. Die Lithologie des anstehenden Felsgesteins besteht hauptsächlich aus halb pelitischem Gneis. Die Interpretation deutet darauf hin, dass die angetroffene Schichtenfolge nördlich der gewünschten hauptsächlich pelitischen Schicht liegt, die im Zusammenhang mit hochgradiger Vererzung weiter im Osten steht.

Hole PLS13-118 (Linie 600W) wurde als vertikale Bohrung angesetzt und bis in eine Tiefe von 314,0 Metern fertig gestellt. Die Bohrung wurde vom selben Standort abgeteuft wie PLS13-116. Anstehendes Felsgestein wurde in einer Tiefe von 97,2 Metern angetroffen und damit deutlich höher als in Bohrung PLS13-116 (106,4m), was möglicherweise auf eine strukturelle Verwerfung zwischen den Bohrungen hindeutet. Die in PLS13-118 angetroffene Vererzung liegt ungefähr 50 Meter südlich der Bohrspur von PLS13-116. Eine Mischvererzung von insgesamt 21,5 Metern in fünf einzelnen Abschnitten mit von schwach zu moderat variierender radioaktiver Vererzung wurde zwischen Bohrmeter 174,5 und 255,0 angetroffen, bei Abschnittsmächtigkeiten von 0,5 bis 9,0 Metern. Der obere Teil der Schichtenfolge (97,2 bis 154,5m) besteht aus quarzitischem Gneis. Von 154,5 bis 297,9 Meter dominiert ein pelitischer Gneis, der zwischen 297,9 und 314,0 Metern in einen halb pelitischen Gneis übergeht (Bohrungsende). Ein Diabas-Eruptivgang besteht von 287,3 bis 294,5 Meter. Lokale, schmale Intervalle (2,1 bis 3,6m mächtig) von moderat abfallendem Mahlgestein und Kataklasit sind zwischen 166,6 und 265,9 Metern anzutreffen. Moderate Lehmalteration (gelegentlich Hämatit) ist von Bohrmeter 154 bis 212 anzutreffen.

Zur Ansicht der vollständigen Pressemeldung folgen Sie bitte dem Link:

http://www.irw-press.com/dokumente/Fission_051113_Deutsch.pdf

Die Unternehmen korrigieren zudem einen geringfügigen Fehler aus der Pressemitteilung vom 29. Oktober 2013, indem sie den hochgradigen Abschnitt von Bohrung PLS13-079 von 5,5 Meter (91,5m – 97.0m) auf 5,0 Meter (92,0m – 97,0m) ändern. Der Gehalt von 19,51% U3O8 für diesen Abschnitt bleibt der gleiche.

Die natürlich auftretende Gammastrahlung in den Bohrkernen, die in dieser Pressemitteilung gemeldet wird, wurde in Ausschlägen pro Sekunde gemessen (counts per second / cps), wobei ein tragbarer Exploranium GR-110G Gammastrahlenscintillometer eingesetzt wurde. Die Leser werden gewarnt, dass Scintillometerergebnisse nicht direkt oder konstant den Urangehalten des untersuchten Gesteins entsprechen und nur als vorläufiger Hinweis auf das Auftreten von radioaktivem Material betrachtet werden sollten. Die Radioaktivität in den Vererzungsabschnitten variiert stark und steht in Zusammenhang mit Uranpecherz. Alle Intervalle sind Kernintervallmessungen im Bohrloch und die wahre Mächtigkeit muss noch bestimmt werden.

Alle Bohrungen sollen radiometrisch mit einer Mount Sopris 2GHF-1000 Triple Gamma Sonde untersucht werden, die genauere Messungen in hochgradigen Vererzungszonen erlaubt. Triple Gamma-Sonden werden vorzugsweise in Zonen mit hochgradiger Vererzung eingesetzt.

Aufgeteilte Bohrkernproben aus dem vererzten Kernabschnitt werden kontinuierlich durch die vererzten Intervalle entnommen und bei SRC Geoanalytical Laboratories (einer SCC ISO/IEC 17025: 2005 zertifizierten Einrichtung) in Saskatoon zur Analyse eingereicht, was U3O8 (wt %)- und Feuerproben auf Gold umfasst. Alle Proben, die zur Analyse eingereicht werden, werden einer 63 Elemente umfassenden ICP-OES (Inductively Coupled Plasma-Optical Emission Spectroscopy), Uran mit Fluorimetrie und Bor, unterzogen. Die Analyseergebnisse werden veröffentlicht, sobald sie eintreffen.

Patterson Lake South Gelände

Das 31.039 Ha große PLS Projekt ist ein 50%/50% Joint Venture zwischen Fission Uranium Corp. und Alpha Minerals Inc (AMW). Fission ist der Betreiber. PLS ist zugänglich via Straße und hat einen ganzjährigen Hauptzugang vom Highway 955 aus, der Nördlich der früheren Cluff Lake Mine verläuft und durch die nahe gelegene UEX-Areva Shea Creek Entdeckung ca. 50 Km Nördlich verläuft welches momentan in aktiver Exploration und Entwicklung sich befindet. Aktualisierte Karten und Scintillometertabellen für die R945E Zone finden Sie auf der Webseite des Unternehmens unter: https://www.fissionuranium.com/projects/patterson-lake-south-sk/.

Die technischen Informationen in dieser Pressemitteilung wurden im Einklang mit den Kanadischen Regeln des National Instrument 43- 101 angefertigt und im Namen des Unternehmens durch Ross McElroy, P.Geol. President und COO von Fission Uranium Corp. geprüft. Er ist eine Qualifizierte Person.

Über Fission:

Fission Uranium Corp. ist eine Kanadische Rohstoffexplorationsunternehmung und hat sich auf die strategische Akquisition, Exploration und Entwicklung von Uranvorkommen mit Sitz in Kelowna, British Columbia spezialisiert. Die Stammaktien sind an der TSX Venture Exchange unter dem Symbol “FCU” notiert. Zusätzlich werden die Aktien am OTCQX in den USA unter dem Symbol “FCUUF” gehandelt.

Im Namen des Direktoriums
Ross McElroy, President und COO

FÜR WEITERE INFORMATIONEN WENDEN SIE SICH BITTE AN:
Fission Uranium Corp.
Rich Matthews
Investor Relations
TF: 877-868-8140
rich@fissionuranium.com
www.fissionuranium.com

und für den deutschsprachigen Raum an:

Swiss Resource Capital AG
Jochen Staiger
info@resource-capital.ch
www.resource-capital.ch

Risikohinweis: Bestimmte Informationen in dieser Presse Mitteilung enthalten “forward-looking information”, in Bedeutung der Kanadischen Rechtsprechung. Allgemein gesprochen können diese forward-looking statements identifiziert werden durch Termini wie “geplant”, “erwartet” oder “nicht erwartet”, “wird erwartet”, “Budget”, “geplant”, “geschätzt”, “Voraussagen”, “beabsichtigt”, “angenommen” oder “.nicht erwartet”, oder “geglaubt”, oder Variationen dieser Wörter und Phrasen. Eintreten können auch bestimmte Handlungen oder Ereignisse wie “kann”, “könnte”, “würde”, “vielleicht” oder “eventuell“, “auftreten”, “kann erreicht werden” oder “hat das Potenzial für”. Forward looking statements enthalten in dieser Pressemitteilung Aussagen die die Abspaltung und Notierung der Fission Uranium und zukünftiger Betriebe. Oder Finanzperformance von Fission und Fission Uranium betreffen die bekannte und unbekannte Risiken und Unsicherheiten beinhalten können. Aktuelle Ergebnisse und Aussagen können stark von den erwarteten und vorhergesagten Aussagen abweichen die in den forward-looking statements gemacht wurden. Solche Aussagen ergeben sich in Ihrer Gesamtheit durch inhärente Risiken und Unsicherheiten die von zukünftigen Erwartungen hervorgerufen werden. Ereignisse die aktuelle Ergebnisse stark beeinflussen können sind: Marktbedingungen und weitere Risikofaktoren die in unseren dokumentierten Berichten durch die Kanadische Börsenkommission auftreten können. Diese finden Sie unter SEDAR unter www.sedar.com. Die forward-looking statements in dieser Pressemitteilung stammen ab Datum der Pressemitteilung und das Unternehmen und Fission Uranium übernehmen keine Verantwortung oder Haftung für eine Änderung der Forward-looking statements, oder der sich ergebenden neuen Ereignisse, außer diese werden gemäß den Regeln des Kanadischen Börsenrechtes bekannt gegeben. Es gilt ausschließlich die Englische Originalfassung dieser Pressemitteilung.

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.