Eurasian Minerals acquires fee interests in joint-venture projects with copper-gold mineralization at Timok, Serbia

 

Eurasian Minerals acquires fee interests in joint-venture projects with copper-gold mineralization at Timok, Serbia

Vancouver, British Columbia, 4. February 2014 (TSX Venture: EMX; NYSE MKT: EMXX) – Eurasian Minerals Inc. (the "Company" or "EMX") has not limited NSR interest (Net Smelter Return) of 0,5 % to the Reservoir Minerals Inc.( "Reservoir" oder "RMC") financed by the Serbian concession areas Brestovac and Jasikovo mineral- acquired and metal deposits. This concession areas are located in the magma complex of Timok and are part of the joint venture project Timok, an dem Reservoir (45 %) und Freeport-McMoRan Exploration Corp. („Freeport“) (55 %) are involved. The property Brestovac houses in the discovery Cukaru Peki or stored in a porphyry. epithermal copper-gold mineralization; The concession area Jasikovo East is located further north in the copper-gold belt Timok. Reservoir has recently released an initial NI 43-101 compliant resource estimate for the deposit Cukaru Peki. EMX congratulates reservoir and Freeport on this important milestone and to their continued exploration success in the project Timok.

The acquired from EMX participation is a good complement to the existing project investments in Serbia, which also includes the adjoining concession area Brestovac Brestovac West counts. The concessions and Brestovac Brestovac West, where EMX is involved, together comprise the exploration concession operated by RMC Brestovac-Metovnica. With the consolidation of holdings Brestovac, Brestovac West and East Jasikovo Timok EMX thus securing a strategic position, in order to participate in the ongoing discoveries in one of the richest copper-gold mineralization belt of Europe can.

EMX investments in Timok

Investments in Brestovac and Jasikovo East (Durlan Potok) were 2013 von Euromax Resources Ltd.. for 200.000 CAD$ erworben. To the extent, enters into the Freeport to those established under the NSR Agreement Terms investment in exploration, also reduces the NSR 0,5 % in proportion to the shares held by RMC. The two investment concessions, affected by the NSR Agreement, as well as the existing investment concession Brestovac West (2 % NSR on gold and silver respectively. 1 % NSR on all other mineral deposits) are located immediately adjacent to the world-class copper-gold mines in the mining region ostserbischen boron Majdanpek, along the same trends.

In a press release dated 27. January 2014 reservoir has an initial resource estimate for the epithermal copper-gold mineralization from the "high sulfidation" type (HSE), located in the area of ​​the deposit Cukaru Peki, published. According to estimation of reservoir HSE resources in the inferred category amount to more than a cutoff value of 1 % Copper equivalent (CuEq% = Cu% + (Au g/t x 0,6)) about 65,3 Million tons (Mt) with an average grade of 2,6 % Copper and 1,5 Gramm Gold pro Tonne (g/t) or. 3,5 % Copper equivalent; contained therein 1,7 Million tons (3,8 Billion pounds) Copper and 3,1 Million ounces of gold or. 2,3 Million tons (5,1 Billion pounds) Copper equivalent. Reservoir has indicated, that the underlying mineralization of porphyry-type in the context of the resource estimate is not modeled or. could not be considered, "Because there was a lack of drilling data and knowledge about the geometric situation".

For future exploration potential of the project told RMC: „”The scope of the corresponding porphyry copper-gold mineralization has not been determined and remains an important goal of further definition drilling. In exploratory drilling in other areas of exploration concession Brestovac-Metovnica we constantly cut through alterations or mineralization, which make us very optimistic about further discoveries in the concession area. "Reservoir also explained, that the discovery at Cukaru Peki "potential for further discoveries within the reactive magma complex of Timok harbors".

The concession Brestovac West, is involved in the EMX, is only 700 Meters west of the discovery Cukaru Peki and also contains the high-grade gold discovery Corridor Zone and the epithermal gold discovery Ogashu Kucajna. These objectives highlight the exploration potential described by reservoir and underpin the good prospects for EMXs interests of the Project Timok. Brestovac West was part of a previous agreement between EMX and reservoir (see EMX News Release dated 30. October 2006) on suitable.

More EMX-project investments in Serbia

EMX is also next to the concession areas Deli Jovan, Plavkovo und Stara Planina beteiligt, together with Brestovac West 2006 were sold to reservoir. Similar to Brestovac West EMX is involved in the purchase conditions also in these licenses over not limited NSR fees, namely to 2 % of gold and silver and 1 % an all others Metallen.

• Deli Jovan is located in eastern Serbia and extends over an eight kilometer long trend of mesothermal gold courses, which are embedded in a shear zone. Here are also the historic gold mines Ginduša and Rusman. The property is part of a joint venture Orogen together with the AIM-listed company Gold Plc. operated.

• Plavkovo is located in the southwestern Serbian Vardar Zone, which is dominated by epithermal and porphyry mineralization stored in. Here can be found within a 800 Meter hose, running east-west zone outcrops of gold-copper mineralization.

• Stara Planina hosts gold-bearing Polymetallgänge and intrusion-bound gold-copper targets. In the 20. Century was promoted from this mineralization to a lesser extent.

The descriptions of Deli Jovan, Plavkovo and Stara Planina are based on information from RMC (www.reservoirminerals.com).

EMX and its business models of project generation and associated extension

EMX acquired his first interests in precious- and base metal projects in Serbia in the early stages of project generation. The organic growth of the fees holdings then carried on the sale of the portfolio of reservoir in 2006. The JV holdings of the company in the project Timok increase the chances of a further copper-gold discovery in the superior region boron Majdanpek. For funding and intensive exploration Freeport is responsible.

About EMX. Eurasian is a global gold- and copper exploration company, has set itself the goal, to explore with the help of a partnership-based business model projects the most promising and still underexploited mineral belt of the world. Eurasian generates its income from the acquisition of basic projects, strategic acquisitions and the expansion of its investments.

Michael P. Sheehan, CPG, is a Qualified Person under National Instrument 43-101 and tested as an employee of the company reviewed the technical information in this news release, verified and approved.

-30-

For more information, contact:

David M. Cole Scott Close
President & Chief Executive Officer Director of Investor Relations
Such: (303) 979-6666 Such: (303) 973-8585
E-Mail: Dave@EurasianMinerals.com E-Mail: Scott@EurasianMinerals.com
Website: www.EurasianMinerals.com

The TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (described in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange Regulation Services Provider) assume no responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Forward-looking statements

This press release may contain forward-looking statements, based on the current expectations and estimates by the Company regarding future results. In conjunction with this press release, the words are "estimate", "Intend", "Expect", "Will" and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements, represent, by their nature no guarantee of future operations and financial position of the company. They are subject to risks and uncertainties and other factors, which may cause, the actual results, Performance, Different projections or prospects of Eurasian materially from those, or directly in the forward-looking statements. were mentioned indirectly. Such risks, Uncertainties and factors may include the unavailability of financial resources, the non-discovery of economically viable mineral reserves, Fluctuations in the market value of goods, Difficulties in obtaining permits for the development of mineral properties, increasing the costs of compliance with the regulatory requirements, Expectations in relation to the project financing by joint venture partners and other factors.

Readers are advised, not unconditionally rely on forward-looking statements, as these or only with reference to the date of this press release. one in the message separately stated at the time were made. Due to risks and uncertainties, which include those mentioned in this press release risks and uncertainties, as well as other risk factors and forward-looking statements, the most in the discussion and analysis of management for the 30. September 2013 ending nine months („MD&A“) and the latest annual report for the year ended 31. December 2012 year ended („AIF“) are given, may cause actual events may differ materially from current expectations. More information about the company, including MD&A, AIF and financial reports of the company, are filed on SEDAR (www.sedar.com) and on the EDGAR website of the SEC (www.sec.gov) available.

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

Those: IRW-Press.com.

 

This entry was posted in News, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Eurasian Minerals erwirbt Gebührenbeteiligungen an Joint-Venture-Projekten mit Kupfer-Goldmineralisierung bei Timok, Serbien

 

Eurasian Minerals erwirbt Gebührenbeteiligungen an Joint-Venture-Projekten mit Kupfer-Goldmineralisierung bei Timok, Serbien

Vancouver, British Columbia, 4. Februar 2014 (TSX Venture: EMX; NYSE MKT: EMXX) – Eurasian Minerals Inc. (das „Unternehmen“ oder „EMX“) hat eine nicht begrenzte NSR-Beteiligung (Net Smelter Return) von 0,5 % an den von Reservoir Minerals Inc.( „Reservoir“ oder „RMC“) aus den serbischen Konzessionsgebieten Brestovac und Jasikovo geförderten Mineral- und Metallvorkommen erworben. Diese Konzessionsgebiete befinden sich im Magmakomplex von Timok und sind Teil des Joint-Venture-Projekts Timok, an dem Reservoir (45 %) und Freeport-McMoRan Exploration Corp. („Freeport“) (55 %) beteiligt sind. Das Konzessionsgebiet Brestovac beherbergt im Bereich der Entdeckung Cukaru Peki eine in Porphyr gelagerte bzw. epithermale Kupfer-Goldmineralisierung; das Konzessionsgebiet Jasikovo East liegt weiter nördlich im Kupfer-Goldgürtel Timok. Reservoir hat vor kurzem eine erste NI 43-101-konforme Ressourcenschätzung für die Lagerstätte Cukaru Peki veröffentlicht. EMX gratuliert Reservoir und Freeport zu diesem wichtigen Meilenstein und zu ihren anhaltenden Explorationserfolgen im Projekt Timok.

Die von EMX erworbene Beteiligung ist eine gute Ergänzung zu den bestehenden Projektbeteiligungen in Serbien, zu denen auch das an Brestovac angrenzende Konzessionsgebiet Brestovac West zählt. Die Konzessionen Brestovac und Brestovac West, an denen EMX beteiligt ist, umfassen gemeinsam die von RMC betriebene Explorationskonzession Brestovac-Metovnica. Mit der Zusammenlegung der Beteiligungen Brestovac, Brestovac West und Jasikovo East Timok sichert sich EMX damit eine strategische Position, um an den laufenden Entdeckungen in einem der ertragreichsten Kupfer-Goldmineralisierungsgürtel Europas teilhaben zu können.

EMX-Beteiligungen bei Timok

Die Beteiligungen an Brestovac und Jasikovo East (Durlan Potok) wurden 2013 von Euromax Resources Ltd. für 200.000 CAD$ erworben. In dem Umfang, in dem Freeport zu den im NSR-Abkommen vereinbarten Bedingungen Investitionen in die Exploration tätigt, verringert sich auch die NSR-Gebühr von 0,5 % proportional zu den von RMC gehaltenen Anteilen. Die beiden Beteiligungskonzessionen, die vom NSR-Abkommen betroffen sind, sowie die bestehende Beteiligungskonzession Brestovac West (2 % NSR auf Gold und Silber bzw. 1 % NSR auf alle anderen Mineralvorkommen) befinden sich unmittelbar neben den erstklassigen Kupfer-Goldminen der ostserbischen Bergbauregion Bor-Majdanpek, entlang desselben Trends.

In einer Pressemeldung vom 27. Januar 2014 hat Reservoir eine erste Ressourcenschätzung für die epithermale Kupfer-Goldmineralisierung vom „High Sulfidation“-Typ (HSE), die sich im Bereich der Lagerstätte Cukaru Peki befindet, veröffentlicht. Laut Schätzung von Reservoir betragen die HSE-Ressourcen in der abgeleiteten Kategorie über einem Cutoff-Wert von 1 % Kupferäquivalent (CuEq% = Cu% + (Au g/t x 0,6)) rund 65,3 Millionen Tonnen (Mt) mit einem Durchschnittsgehalt von 2,6 % Kupfer und 1,5 Gramm Gold pro Tonne (g/t) bzw. 3,5 % Kupferäquivalent; darin enthalten sind 1,7 Millionen Tonnen (3,8 Milliarden Pfund) Kupfer und 3,1 Millionen Unzen Gold bzw. 2,3 Millionen Tonnen (5,1 Milliarden Pfund) Kupferäquivalent. Reservoir hat angegeben, dass die darunterliegende Mineralisierung vom Porphyr-Typ im Rahmen der Ressourcenschätzung nicht modelliert bzw. nicht berücksichtigt werden konnte, „weil es an Bohrdaten und Kenntnissen über die geometrische Situation mangelte“.

Zum zukünftigen Explorationspotenzial des Projekts erklärte RMC: „”Der Umfang der entsprechenden Porphyr-Kupfer-Goldmineralisierung wurde noch nicht bestimmt und bleibt ein wichtiges Ziel weiterer Definitionsbohrungen. Bei Erkundungsbohrungen in anderen Bereichen der Explorationskonzession Brestovac-Metovnica durchschneiden wir laufend Alterierungen und Mineralisierungen, die uns im Hinblick auf weitere Entdeckungen im Konzessionsgebiet sehr optimistisch stimmen.“ Reservoir erklärte außerdem, dass die Entdeckung bei Cukaru Peki „Potenzial für weitere Blindentdeckungen innerhalb des Magmakomplexes von Timok birgt“.

Die Konzession Brestovac West, an der EMX beteiligt ist, liegt nur 700 Meter westlich der Entdeckung Cukaru Peki und enthält auch die hochgradige Goldentdeckung Corridor Zone und die epithermale Goldentdeckung Ogashu Kucajna. Diese Ziele verdeutlichen das von Reservoir beschriebene Explorationspotenzial und untermauern die guten Aussichten für EMXs Beteiligungen am Projekt Timok. Brestovac West wurde im Rahmen einer früheren Vereinbarung zwischen EMX und Reservoir (siehe EMX-Pressemeldung vom 30. Oktober 2006) übereignet.

Weitere EMX-Projektbeteiligungen in Serbien

EMX ist daneben auch an den Konzessionsgebieten Deli Jovan, Plavkovo und Stara Planina beteiligt, die gemeinsam mit Brestovac West 2006 an Reservoir verkauft wurden. Ähnlich wie bei Brestovac West ist EMX im Rahmen der Kaufbedingungen auch an diesen Konzessionen über nicht begrenzte NSR-Gebühren beteiligt, und zwar zu 2 % an Gold und Silber und zu 1 % an allen anderen Metallen.

• Deli Jovan liegt in Ostserbien und erstreckt sich über einen acht Kilometer langen Trend von mesothermalen Goldgängen, die in eine Scherungszone eingebettet sind. Hier finden sich auch die historischen Goldminen Ginduša und Rusman. Das Konzessionsgebiet wird im Rahmen eines Joint Venture gemeinsam mit der AIM-gelisteten Gesellschaft Orogen Gold Plc. betrieben.

• Plavkovo liegt in der südwestserbischen Zone Vardar, die von einer epithermalen und in Porphyr gelagerten Mineralisierung dominiert ist. Hier finden sich innerhalb einer 800 Meter langen, in Ost-West-Richtung verlaufenden Zone Aufschlüsse einer Gold-Kupfer-Mineralisierung.

• Stara Planina beherbergt goldhaltige Polymetallgänge und intrusionsgebundene Gold-Kupfer-Ziele. Im 20. Jahrhundert wurde aus dieser Mineralisierung in geringerem Umfang gefördert.

Die Beschreibungen zu Deli Jovan, Plavkovo und Stara Planina basieren auf Informationen von RMC (www.reservoirminerals.com).

EMX und seine Geschäftsmodelle der Projektgenerierung und Beteiligungserweiterung

EMX erwarb seine ersten Beteiligungen an Edel- und Basismetallprojekten in Serbien in einer frühen Phase der Projektgenerierung. Das organische Wachstum der Gebührenbeteiligungen erfolgte anschließend über den Verkauf des Portfolios an Reservoir im Jahr 2006. Die JV-Beteiligungen des Unternehmens am Projekt Timok erhöhen die Chancen auf eine weitere Kupfer-Goldentdeckung in der erstklassigen Region Bor-Majdanpek. Für die Finanzierung und die intensive Exploration zeichnet Freeport verantwortlich.

Über EMX. Eurasian ist ein weltweit operierendes Gold- und Kupferexplorationsunternehmen, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, mit Hilfe eines auf Partnerschaftsprojekten beruhenden Geschäftsmodells die aussichtsreichsten und noch wenig erschlossenen Mineralgürtel der Welt zu explorieren. Eurasian generiert seine Einkünfte aus dem Erwerb von Basisprojekten, strategischen Akquisitionen und den Ausbau seiner Beteiligungen.

Michael P. Sheehan, CPG, hat als qualifizierter Sachverständiger gemäß der Vorschrift National Instrument 43-101 und als Mitarbeiter des Unternehmens die Fachinformationen in dieser Pressemeldung geprüft, verifiziert und genehmigt.

-30-

Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie über:

David M. Cole Scott Close
President & Chief Executive Officer Director of Investor Relations
Tel: (303) 979-6666 Tel: (303) 973-8585
E-Mail: Dave@EurasianMinerals.com E-Mail: Scott@EurasianMinerals.com
Website: www.EurasianMinerals.com

Die TSX Venture Exchange und deren Regulierungsorgane (in den Statuten der TSX Venture Exchange als Regulation Services Provider bezeichnet) übernehmen keinerlei Verantwortung für die Angemessenheit oder Genauigkeit dieser Meldung.

Zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen

Diese Pressemitteilung kann zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen enthalten, die auf den derzeitigen Erwartungen und Schätzungen des Unternehmens hinsichtlich der zukünftigen Ergebnisse basieren. Im Zusammenhang mit dieser Pressemeldung sollen Worte wie „schätzen“, „beabsichtigen“, „erwarten“, „werden“ und ähnliche Ausdrücke auf zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen hinweisen, die aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit keine Gewähr für die zukünftige Betriebstätigkeit und Finanzsituation des Unternehmens darstellen. Sie sind von Risiken und Unsicherheiten sowie anderen Faktoren abhängig, die dazu führen können, dass die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse, Leistungsdaten, Prognosen oder Chancen von Eurasian wesentlich von jenen abweichen, die in den zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen direkt bzw. indirekt erwähnt wurden. Zu diesen Risiken, Unsicherheiten und Faktoren zählen möglicherweise auch die Nichtverfügbarkeit von finanziellen Mitteln, die Nichtauffindung von wirtschaftlich rentablen Mineralreserven, Schwankungen im Marktwert von Waren, Schwierigkeiten beim Erhalt von Genehmigungen für die Erschließung von Mineralprojekten, die Erhöhung der Kosten für die Erfüllung der behördlichen Auflagen, Erwartungen in Bezug auf die Projektfinanzierung durch Joint Venture-Partner und andere Faktoren.

Den Lesern wird empfohlen, sich nicht vorbehaltslos auf zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen zu verlassen, da diese lediglich unter Bezugnahme auf den Zeitpunkt der Erstellung dieser Pressemeldung bzw. einen in der Meldung gesondert angeführten Zeitpunkt getätigt wurden. Aufgrund von Risiken und Unsicherheiten, zu denen auch die in dieser Pressemeldung erwähnten Risiken und Ungewissheiten zählen, sowie anderen Risikofaktoren und zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen, die in den Erläuterungen und Analysen des Managements für die am 30. September 2013 endenden neun Monate („MD&A“) und im jüngsten Jahresbericht für das am 31. Dezember 2012 endende Jahr („AIF“) angeführt sind, können die tatsächlichen Ereignisse unter Umständen wesentlich von den aktuellen Erwartungen abweichen. Weitere Informationen über das Unternehmen, einschließlich MD&A, AIF und Finanzberichte des Unternehmens, sind auf SEDAR (www.sedar.com) und auf der EDGAR-Website der SEC (www.sec.gov) erhältlich.

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

Quelle: IRW-Press.com.

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.