BacTech Environmental Corp. begins with tailings samples taken at Telamayu, Bolivia

BacTech Environmental Corp. begins with tailings samples taken at Telamayu, Bolivia

21.05.2012 Toronto, Canada – BacTech Environmental Corporation (“BacTech” or the “Business”, CNSX: LAC, WKN: A1H4TY) are known, Dass hand von der Mining Corporation of Bolivia, the state mining company in Bolivia (“COMIBOL”), has a permit be obtained and started with the sample analysis of the tailings material at the mill Telamayu plant in Bolivia.

At the present time there is no agreement between BacTech and COMIBOL. If the sample results are positive but, BacTech is for the treatment of tailings from Telamayu a joint venture with another company or COMIBOL, familiar with the business practice in Bolivia, strive for.

Overall, material of approximately 200 kg and taken to Lima, Peru, skillfully, where it is subjected to the steps: a) Characterization of the samples, b) Investigation, c) Size analysis, d) Mineralogy and e) Concentration by flotation. The flotation concentrates are then ready for Biolaugungstests to Inspectorate Labs in Vancouver, Canada, skillfully. The sample results will be released upon receipt before the Biolaugungstests. The sampling program will be monitored by SGS Laboratories.

COMIBOL has 26 identified by several in the past of mining impacted areas, to be taken care of by the various environmental reasons,. Of the 26 Varieties has been carried out in a systematic sampling program, dabei handelt es sich im a Telamayu Potosí Department. Representatives of BacTech Telamayu visited in February, to investigate the tailings and the possibility of using bioleaching for the treatment of old tailings.

Telamayu is a former mill site near the town of Atocha. The mill facility Telamayu processed the ore from two mines, Animas und Seven Suyos, both located at a distance of approximately 8 km from the mills- and are Flotationanlage. Among the minerals mined copper were, Zinc, Silver, Tin and lead. At the mill were two separate Flotationskreisläufe, a lead / zinc concentrate and a zinc / silver concentrate produced, which were then shipped to metal recovery in smelters. Both types were also concentrated to obtain crude tin on vibrating tables. COMIBOL has concerns about the mineralogy of the tailings, the arsenic (As), Sulfides and other harmful metals. In conjunction with oxidizing sulphides, The sulfuric acid formed, the risk of contamination with heavy metals is very high. On the surface of the dumps, there are numerous indications of copper in acidic water-soluble and visible sulphide mineralization.

There are two separate tailings dumps at Telamayu, which are each on one side of the river Allita. The waste dump close to the processing plant was 2005 an intensive sampling program underwent. This sampling program , which was carried out by COMIBOL, lock 5 2×2 m holes, a, from the surface by hand to depths of 8 – 10 m were dug. COMIBOL has the following average assay results from the 5 Holes reported:

Silver (Ag) 258 g/t (7,5 oz/t)
copper (With) 1,05%
Zinn (Sn) 1,18%

The sample material was taken from COMIBOL in 1 m intervals, packaged and stored in the old Flotationsgebäude. The samples, will be tested by BacTech, be taken from each bag for evaluation. Should it succeed BacTech, To confirm the above mentioned levels, would a similar program for the larger stockpile, across the river-side started.

There is considerable infrastructure in Telamayu. Some of the positive points regarding the construction of a plant in Biolaugungs Telamayu are an in-service transformer station, a running railway, a great camp and reliable water sources. There are two further Tailingsgebiete within 40-60 km, that were not visited during this trip, But what will happen in the near future.

Profile of BacTech

BacTech Environmental holds the exclusive, royalty-free rights to the use of the patented Bio-BACOX Auslauge technology for the remediation of tailings and mining wastes. In November, BacTech signed an agreement with the mining department of the Manitoba Department of Innovation, Energy and Mines (Ministry of Innovation, Energy and Mines Manitoba) for the treatment of a gold-arsenopyrite stockpile at the Snow Lake Mine in Snow Lake, Manitoba. The company continues to receive inquiries from around the world in terms of other opportunities for restoration.

For more information, contact:

Ross Orr, President & CEO
Tel.: (416) 813-0303 x 222
E-Mail: info@bactechgreen.com

Bill Mitoulas, Investor Relations:
Tel.: (416) 479-9547
E-Mail: billm@bactechgreen.com
www.bactechgreen.com

Outstanding shares: 39.088.361

Die Canadian National Stock Exchange (CNSX) The contents of this news has not reviewed and accepts no responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

For the contents of the press release alone, the company is responsible. It was neither of the CNSX, under consideration by a third party. The German version can be shortened or summarized. There is no responsibility or liability: for the content, for the accuracy, the adequacy or accuracy of this translation over. From the perspective of the translator, the message does not buy- or sell recommendation is! Please note which filings at www.sedar.com or. www.sec.gov or on the company website!

This entry was posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

BacTech Environmental Corp. beginnt mit Tailings-Probenentnahmen bei Telamayu, Bolivien

BacTech Environmental Corp. beginnt mit Tailings-Probenentnahmen bei Telamayu, Bolivien

21.05.2012 Toronto, Kanada – BacTech Environmental Corporation (“BacTech” oder das “Unternehmen”, CNSX: BAC, WKN: A1H4TY) gibt bekannt, dass man von der Corporación Minera de Bolivia, dem staatlichen Bergbauunternehmen Boliviens (“COMIBOL”), eine Genehmigung eingeholt und mit der Probenauswertung des Tailings-Materials bei der Telamayu-Mühlenanlage in Bolivien begonnen hat.

Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt gibt es keine Vereinbarung zwischen BacTech und COMIBOL. Sollten die Probenergebnisse jedoch positiv ausfallen, wird BacTech für die Aufbereitung der Tailings von Telamayu ein Joint-Venture mit COMIBOL oder einem anderen Unternehmen, das mit der Geschäftspraxis in Bolivien vertraut ist, anstreben.

Insgesamt wird Material von circa 200 kg entnommen und nach Lima, Peru, geschickt, wo es folgenden Schritten unterzogen wird: a) Charakterisierung der Proben, b) Untersuchung, c) Größenanalyse, d) Mineralogie und e) Konzentration durch Flotation. Die fertigen Flotationskonzentrate werden dann für Biolaugungstests an Inspectorate Labs in Vancouver, Kanada, geschickt. Die Probenergebnisse werden nach Erhalt vor Beginn der Biolaugungstests veröffentlicht. Das Probenentnahme-Programm wird von SGS Laboratories überwacht.

COMIBOL hat 26 verschiedene durch in der Vergangenheit betriebenen Bergbau belastete Gebiete identifiziert, um die sich aus diversen Umweltschutzgründen gekümmert werden muss. Von den 26 Orten wurde bisher nur bei einem ein systematisches Probenprogramm durchgeführt, dabei handelt es sich um Telamayu im Departamento Potosí. Vertreter von BacTech besuchten Telamayu im Februar, um die Tailings und die Möglichkeit der Verwendung von Biolaugung für die Aufbereitung der alten Tailings zu untersuchen.

Telamayu ist ein ehemaliger Mühlenstandort in der Nähe der Stadt Atocha. Die Telamayu-Mühlenanlage verarbeitete das Erz aus zwei Minen, Animas und Seven Suyos, die sich beide in einer Entfernung von circa 8 km von der Mühlen- und Flotationanlage befinden. Zu den abgebauten Mineralien zählten Kupfer, Zink, Silber, Zinn und Blei. Zu der Mühle gehörten zwei getrennte Flotationskreisläufe, die ein Blei/Zink-Konzentrat und ein Zink/Silber-Konzentrat produzierten, welche dann zu Metallgewinnung an Schmelzereien geliefert wurden. Beide Konzentratarten liefen zudem zur Gewinnung groben Zinns über Rütteltische. COMIBOL hat Bedenken bezüglich der Mineralogie der Tailings, die Arsen (As), Sulfide und andere schädliche Metalle enthalten. In Verbindung mit oxidierenden Sulfiden, die Schwefelsäure bilden, ist das Risiko einer Verunreinigung mit Schwermetall sehr hoch. An der Oberfläche der Halden gibt es zahlreiche Hinweise auf lösliches Kupfer in saurem Wasser sowie auf sichtbare Sulfidmineralisierung.

Es gibt zwei separate Tailings-Halden bei Telamayu, die je auf einer Seite des Allita Flusses liegen. Die Halde nahe der Verarbeitungsanlage wurde 2005 einem intensiven Probenentnahme-Programm unterzogen. Dieses Probenentnahme-Programm , das von COMIBOL durchgeführt wurde, schloss 5 2×2 m Löcher ein, die von der Oberfläche per Hand bis in Tiefen von 8 – 10 m gegraben wurden. COMIBOL hat die folgenden durchschnittlichen Probenergebnisse aus den 5 Löchern gemeldet:

Silber (Ag) 258 g/t (7,5 oz/t)
Kupfer (Cu) 1,05%
Zinn (Sn) 1,18%

Das von COMIBOL genommene Probenmaterial wurde bei 1 m Abständen verpackt und im alten Flotationsgebäude gelagert. Die Proben, die von BacTech getestet werden, werden aus jedem Sack zur Auswertung entnommen. Sollte es BacTech gelingen, die oben erwähnten Gehalte zu bestätigen, würde ein ähnliches Programm für die größere Halde auf der anderen Fluss-Seite begonnen.

Es gibt bei Telamayu beträchtliche Infrastruktur. Einige der positiven Punkte hinsichtlich des Baus einer Biolaugungs-Anlage in Telamayu sind eine in Betrieb befindliche Trafostation, eine laufende Bahnstrecke, ein großes Camp und zuverlässige Wasserquellen. Es gibt dort zwei weitere Tailingsgebiete innerhalb von 40-60 km, die während dieser Reise nicht besucht wurden, was aber in naher Zukunft passieren soll.

Profil von BacTech

BacTech Environmental hält die exklusiven, royalty-freien Rechte an der Nutzung der patentierten BACOX Bio-Auslauge-Technologie für die Sanierung von Tailings und Bergbauabfällen. Im November unterzeichnete BacTech einen Vertrag mit der Minenabteilung des Manitoba Department of Innovation, Energy and Mines (Ministerium für Innovation, Energie und Minen von Manitoba) für die Behandlung einer Arsenopyrit-Goldhalde bei der Snow-Lake-Mine in Snow Lake, Manitoba. Das Unternehmen erhält weiter Anfragen aus aller Welt hinsichtlich weiterer Möglichkeiten für Renaturierung.

Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie bei:

Ross Orr, Präsident & CEO
Tel.: (416) 813-0303 x 222
E-Mail: info@bactechgreen.com

Bill Mitoulas, Investor Relations:
Tel.: (416) 479-9547
E-Mail: billm@bactechgreen.com
www.bactechgreen.com

Ausstehende Aktien: 39.088.361

Die Canadian National Stock Exchange (CNSX) hat den Inhalt dieser Pressemeldung nicht überprüft und übernimmt keine Verantwortung für die Angemessenheit oder Korrektheit dieser Veröffentlichung.

Für den Inhalt der Pressemeldung ist allein die Gesellschaft verantwortlich. Sie wurde weder von der CNSX, noch von einem Dritten geprüft. Die deutschsprachige Fassung kann gekürzt oder zusammengefasst sein. Es wird keine Verantwortung oder Haftung: für den Inhalt, für die Richtigkeit, der Angemessenheit oder der Genauigkeit dieser Übersetzung übernommen. Aus Sicht des Übersetzers stellt die Meldung keine Kauf- oder Verkaufsempfehlung dar! Bitte beachten sie die englische Originalmeldung auf www.sedar.com bzw. www.sec.gov oder auf der Firmenwebsite!

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle abgelegt und mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort