Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

Avalon Rare Metals Inc. focused exploration as- and development companies on rare earth deposits in Canada. The to 100% in self-owned main project Nechalacho Deposit, Thor Lake, NWT, developed into one of the largest undeveloped rare earth elements resources in the world. Unusual for Avalon's project, the contents of the more valuable 'heavy rare earths ", which is a key factor for progress on green energy technologies and other emerging high-tech applications are. This enrichment is one of the few potential sources of these critical elements outside of China, which is currently the source of 95 % the global range of these elements is. Avalon is well funded, has no debt and has committed to achieve its milestones in the development.

Avalon's growth strategy is, to bring its rare earth projects in the production and profitability, strengthen markets for rare earth minerals, while environmentally and socially responsible way to act. Because of its charitable activities in the North Avalon received the "PDAC Environmental and Social Responsibility Award" for the year 2010.

  1. Focus on rare earths and minerals, The key to green technology are
  2. REE resource of world-class at Thor Lake, NWT, Canada, exceptional in their enrichment in the more valuable 'heavy rare earths "
  3. Good financial and unimpaired by the current market volatility work programs
  4. Key milestones in the development in 2010 achieved
  5. Social responsibility and environmental awareness are the cornerstones of the company

Avalon's main asset is its rare metals and minerals projects Nechalacho — (Thor Lake), Separation Rapids, East Kemptville und Warren Township, to the 100% in the company are owned.

Highest priority has the rare earths deposits Nechalacho, focused on Thor Lake near Yellowknife, NWT, is. The Nechalacho deposits is a resource for world-class rare metals and minerals, which is currently being studied primarily for its potential to produce "heavy" rare earths. The demand for heavy rare earths is increasing rapidly due to their critical applications in high-performance permanent magnets, which for the hybrid technology for cars and many popular consumer electronics products are essential. However, there is virtually no primary production of heavy rare
Earths outside of China.

The Nechalacho-occurrence is unusual in its enrichment of valuable heavy rare earths such as europium, Terbium and dysprosium along with neodymium. Avalon currently puts its focus on the definition of high-quality resources, rich in heavy rare earths, in the large basal zone of the deposit, which is now indicated resources of 14,48 Million tons of grading 1,82% TREO („total rare earth oxides“) with 22% HREO / TREO („heavy rare earth („heavy rare earth oxides as a percentage of TREO“ (heavy rare earths–Oxides as a percentage of TREO)) as well as 76,977 Million tonnes of inferred resources at a grade of 1,60% TREO (20% HREO/TREO) includes.

The total inferred resource for the basal zone and the upper zones of the deposit-Nechalacho are currently in 175,93 Million tons grading 1,43% TREO (14,7% HREO/TREO). Nechalacho is also rich in tantalum, Niobium, Zirconium, Hafnium and gallium, all of which represent potential valuable by-products.

Since 2005 hat Avalon über $20 Million on exploration- and development work spent on the property, in which 42.783 Meter Diamantbohrung in 198 Holes for the description of the indicated and inferred resources, metallurgical and mineralogical studies to define a process flow diagram for the extraction of rare earths, Were discussions in the community and environmental studies includes. The positive results of the preliminary feasibility studies were completed in June 2010 published. It is already working on a final feasibility study with the removal of a bulk sample for experimental work with the beginning of July 2010, the introduction of an environmental impact along with additional definition drilling and working in the Produkt-/Marktentwicklung. Production is targeted for year end 2014 or year 2015.

On Separation Rapids nahe Kenora, Ontario, Avalon developed a lithium mineral deposits world-class. The lithium mineralization is both for direct use in the glass- and ceramic industries and evaluated for use as a chemical raw material for rechargeable lithium ion batteries. The demand for such batteries is growing quickly. Due to the strong solvent properties of lithium, it is an inexpensive way to reduce energy consumption and greenhouse gas emissions from glass melting furnaces.

On East Kemptville in Yarmouth Country, Nova Scotia, Avalon evaluated the potential for redevelopment of a former manufacturing Zinnminenbetriebes as a new producer of tin and copper, Zinc and the rare metal indium. In 2010 be a new 43-101 compliant resource estimate and preliminary economic assessment completed, next Erbohrungen additional basic goals (grass-roots targets) in the region.

On Warren Township, nahe Timmins, Ontario, Avalon evaluated a large resource of high purity Kalziumfeldspat, which cost reducing effects such as lithium potential for glass production and environmental benefits through reduced greenhouse gas emissions provides. The project is due to late approvals and reduced demand due to the economic recession currently on hold.

News zu Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

Venues and contact details of Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

WKN: ISIN A0RF6R: CA0534701002

Toronto, Xetra, Frankfurt, Berlin, Munich, Stuttgart, Tradegate

CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS:

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.
130 Adelaide St. In, Suite 1901
Toronto, ON M5H 3P5
Such: (416) 364-4938
Fax: (416) 364-5162
office@avalonraremetals.com

OPERATIONS OFFICE:

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.
Unit 330 – 6165 Hwy 17
Delta, BC V4K 5B8
Such: (604) 940-3800
Fax: (604) 940-3808

German INVESTOR RELATIONS:

Value Relations GmbH
Garden Street 46
60596 Frankfurt am Main
Phone: +49 69 95 92 46 0
Fax: +49 69 95 92 46 20
E-Mail: info@vrir.de
Board
Donald S. Disperse, M.Sc., P.Geo, Board, President & CEO. Geological consultant with over thirty years experience in mineral exploration in Canada, former
Vizepräsident Exploration bei Aur Resources Inc.
David Connelly, CStJ, CD, MBA, B.Comm, Board. Strategic advisor to the economy, the government and First Nations for the implementation
economic development opportunities in the North.
Alan Ferry, C.F.A., non-executive board. About 25 Years of experience as a mining analyst with various securities dealers.
Phil Fontaine, B.A., LL.B., Board. Former national director of the "Assembly of First Nations" and currently Special Advisor to the Royal Bank of Canada.
Brian D. MacEachen, C.A., Board, Chairman of the Audit Committee. About 15 Years of experience in the mining-related financial- and Accounting.
Peter McCarter, B.A., LL.B., M.B.A., Board. Lawyer and executive in the mining industry with over thirty years of professional experience.
Panday's Day, C.G.A., B.A., Board. Executive with more than 27 Years of experience in international investment banking.
Management
Donald S. Disperse, Board Member, s.o.
R.J. (Jim) Andersen, C.A., C.P.A., VP, Finance and CFO. Director of accounting firm Andersen & Company Professional Corporation; responsible for the audits of the company 1996 to 2000.
William Mercer, Ph.D., P.Geo., VP, Exploration. Geological consultant with over thirty years experience in Canada and abroad. Präsident der "Canadian
Federation of Earth Sciences”. Formerly Chief Geologist for Noranda-Falconbridge, and former President of PDAC (2002-2004).
David Swisher, B.Sc., VP, Operations. About 25 Years mining- and underground mining experience in the metal mining and the mining of industrial minerals. Ehemals VP Operations bei Tamerlane Ventures Inc..
Pierre Neatby BA Econ, VP, Marketing und Sales. About 20 Years of experience in marketing and sales of the management of small teams in the industrial minerals and - chemicals up to larger teams, involved in the marketing and trading of metals on the London Metal Exchange.
Charlotte May, Corporate Secretary. About 20 Years of experience in the industry junior resource companies in the areas of Corporate Secretary, Marketing and Management
of public companies.
Cindy Hu, CA, CPA, CGA, Controller. Accountant with ten years experience in the accounting practices of public companies and the creation of
Annual reports for young public companies.
Ron Malashewski, P.Eng, Manager, Investor Relations. Over thirty years of experience in technical project management, strategic planning, technical and business management, in Anlagemanagement und Investor Relations – focusing on the mining- and mineral sector.

 

This entry was posted in Corporations of the rare earths and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

Avalon Rare Metals Inc. fokussiert sich als Explorations- und Entwicklungsunternehmen auf Seltene Erden-Vorkommen in Kanada. Das zu 100% in Eigenbesitz befindliche Hauptprojekt Nechalacho Deposit, Thor Lake, NWT, entwickelt sich zu einer der größten unentwickelten Seltene Erden ElementeRessourcen der Welt. Außergewöhnlichen bei Avalon‘s Projekt sind die Gehalte an den wertvolleren „schweren Seltenen Erden“, die ein Schlüsselfaktor für Fortschritte in den grünen Energietechnologien und anderen wachsenden Hightech Anwendungen sind. Diese Anreicherung ist eine der wenigen potentiellen Quellen dieser kritischen Elemente außerhalb Chinas, welches derzeit die Quelle von 95 % des weltweiten Angebotes an diesen Elementen ist. Avalon ist gut finanziert, hat keine Schulden und hat sich verpflichtet seine Meilensteine in der Entwicklung zu erreichen.

Avalon’s Wachstumsstrategie ist es, seine Seltene Erden-Projekte in die Produktion und Gewinnzone zu bringen, die Märkte für Seltene Erden-Mineralien auszubauen und dabei ökologisch und sozial verantwortungsvoll zu handeln. Auf Grund seines gemeinnützigen Engagements im Norden erhielt Avalon den „PDAC Environmental and Social Responsibility Award“ für das Jahr 2010.

  1. Schwerpunkt auf Seltene Erden und Mineralien, die der Schlüssel zu grüner Technologie sind
  2. Seltene Erden-Ressource von Weltrang auf Thor Lake, NWT, Kanada, außergewöhnlich in ihrer Anreicherung an den wertvolleren „schweren Seltenen Erden“
  3. Gute Finanzierung und von der derzeitigen Marktvolatilität unbeeinträchtigte Arbeitsprogramme
  4. Zentrale Meilensteine in der Entwicklung im Jahr 2010 erreicht
  5. Soziale Verantwortung und Umweltbewusstsein sind Grundpfeiler des Unternehmens

Avalon’s wichtigster Vermögensgegenstand sind dessen Seltene Metalle und Mineralien Projekte Nechalacho — (Thor Lake), Separation Rapids, East Kemptville und Warren Township, die sich zu 100% im Eigenbesitz des Unternehmens befinden.

Höchste Priorität hat das Seltene Erden Vorkommen Nechalacho, das sich auf Thor Lake in der Nähe von Yellowknife, NWT, befindet. Das Nechalacho-Vorkommen ist eine Ressource von Weltrang für Seltene Metalle und Mineralien, welches derzeit vor allem hinsichtlich seines Potentials zur Produktion von „schweren“ Seltenen Erden untersucht wird. Die Nachfrage nach schweren Seltenen Erden steigt rapide auf Grund ihrer entscheidenden Anwendung in Hochleistungs-Dauermagneten, welche für die Hybridtechnologie bei PKWs und viele beliebte Produkte der Unterhaltungselektronik unerlässlich sind. Jedoch existiert nahezu keine Primärproduktion schwerer Seltener
Erden außerhalb Chinas.

Das Nechalacho-Vorkommen ist ungewöhnlich in seiner Anreicherung an wertvolleren schweren Seltenen Erden wie Europium, Terbium und Dysprosium zusammen mit Neodym. Derzeit legt Avalon seinen Schwerpunkt auf die Definition von hochwertigen Ressourcen, die reich an schweren Seltenen Erden sind, in der sehr großen Basal Zone des Vorkommens, welches jetzt angezeigte Ressourcen von 14,48 Millionen Tonnen von einem Gehalt von 1,82% TREO („total rare earth oxides“) mit 22% HREO / TREO („heavy rare earth („heavy rare earth oxides as a percentage of TREO“ (schwere Seltene Erden–Oxide als prozentualer Anteil an TREO)) sowie 76,977 Millionen Tonnen abgeleitete Ressourcen mit einem Gehalt von 1,60% TREO (20% HREO/TREO) beinhaltet.

Die Summe der abgeleiteten Ressourcen für die Basal Zone und die oberen Zonen des Nechalacho-Vorkommens stehen zurzeit bei 175,93 Millionen Tonnen mit einem Gehalt von 1,43% TREO (14,7% HREO/TREO). Nechalacho ist darüber hinaus reich an Tantal, Niob, Zirkonium, Hafnium und Gallium, welche alle potentielle wertvolle Nebenprodukte darstellen.

Seit 2005 hat Avalon über $20 Millionen für Explorations- und Entwicklungsarbeiten auf der Liegenschaft aufgewendet, worin 42.783 Meter Diamantbohrung in 198 Löchern zur Beschreibung der angezeigten und abgeleiteten Ressourcen, metallurgische und mineralogische Studien zur Definition eines Verfahrensfließbildes zur Gewinnung der Seltenen Erden, Beratungen der Gemeinde und Umweltstudien beinhaltet waren. Die positiven Ergebnisse der Durchführbarkeits-Vorstudien wurden im Juni 2010 veröffentlicht. Es wird bereits an einer abschließenden Machbarkeitsstudie gearbeitet mit der Entnahme einer Gesamtprobe für Versuchsarbeiten mit Beginn im Juli 2010, der Einleitung einer Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfung einhergehend mit zusätzlichen Definitionsbohrungen und Arbeiten in der Produkt-/Marktentwicklung. Der Produktionsbeginn ist anvisiert für das Jahresende 2014 oder das Jahr 2015.

Auf Separation Rapids nahe Kenora, Ontario, entwickelt Avalon ein Lithium-Mineral-Vorkommen von Weltrang. Die Lithium-Mineralisierung wird sowohl für den direkten Gebrauch in der Glas- und Keramikindustrie sowie für den Gebrauch als chemisches Ausgangsmaterial für wiederaufladbare Lithiumionen-Akkus bewertet. Die Nachfrage nach solchen Akkus wächst rasch. Auf Grund der starken Fließmitteleigenschaften von Lithium stellt es eine preiswerte Möglichkeit zur Reduktion des Energieverbrauchs und der Treibhausgasemissionen von Glasschmelzöfen dar.

Auf East Kemptville in Yarmouth Country, Neuschottland, bewertet Avalon das Potential zur Neuentwicklung eines ehemalig produzierenden Zinnminenbetriebes als neuen Produzenten von Zinn und Kupfer, Zink und des Seltenen Metalls Indium. Im Jahr 2010 werden eine neue 43-101 konforme Ressourcenabschätzung und eine vorläufige wirtschaftliche Bewertung fertig gestellt werden, neben Erbohrungen zusätzlicher Basisziele (grass-roots targets) in der Region.

Auf Warren Township, nahe Timmins, Ontario, bewertet Avalon eine große Ressource von Kalziumfeldspat mit hoher Reinheit, welcher wie Lithium potentielle kostenreduzierende Effekte für die Glasherstellung und Umweltvorteile durch reduzierte Treibhausgasemissionen bietet. Das Projekt befindet sich auf Grund verspäteter Genehmigungen und reduzierter Nachfrage durch die wirtschaftliche Rezession momentan in Wartestellung.

News zu Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

Handelsplätze und Kontaktdaten von Avalon Rare Metals Inc.

WKN: A0RF6R ISIN: CA0534701002

Toronto, Xetra, Frankfurt, Berlin, München, Stuttgart, Tradegate

CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS:

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.
130 Adelaide St. W, Suite 1901
Toronto, ON M5H 3P5
Tel: (416) 364-4938
Fax: (416) 364-5162
office@avalonraremetals.com

OPERATIONS OFFICE:

Avalon Rare Metals Inc.
Unit 330 – 6165 Hwy 17
Delta, BC V4K 5B8
Tel: (604) 940-3800
Fax: (604) 940-3808

Deutsche INVESTOR RELATIONS:

Value Relations GmbH
Gartenstraße 46
60596 Frankfurt am Main
Telefon: +49 69 95 92 46 0
Telefax: +49 69 95 92 46 20
E-Mail: info@vrir.de
Vorstand
Donald S. Bubar, M.Sc., P.Geo, Vorstand, Präsident & CEO. Geologischer Berater mit über dreißigjähriger Erfahrung in der Mineralexploration in Kanada, ehemaliger
Vizepräsident Exploration bei Aur Resources Inc.
David Connelly, CStJ, CD, MBA, B.Comm, Vorstand. Strategischer Berater für die Wirtschaft, die Regierung und die Ureinwohner Kanadas für die Realisierung
wirtschaftlicher Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten im Norden.
Alan Ferry, C.F.A., nichtgeschäftsführender Vorstand. Über 25 Jahre Erfahrung als Bergbau-Analyst mit verschiedenen Wertpapierhändlern.
Phil Fontaine, B.A., LL.B., Vorstand. Ehemaliger nationaler Leiter der „Assembly of First Nations” und aktuell Sonderberater der Royal Bank of Canada.
Brian D. MacEachen, C.A., Vorstand, Vorsitzender des Prüfungsausschusses. Über 15 Jahre Erfahrung im bergbaubezogenen Finanz- und Rechnungswesen.
Peter McCarter, B.A., LL.B., M.B.A., Vorstand. Rechtsanwalt und Führungskraft im Bergbau mit über dreißigjähriger Berufserfahrung.
Hari Panday, C.G.A., B.A., Vorstand. Führungskraft mit über 27 Jahren Erfahrung im internationalen Investmentbanking.
Management
Donald S. Bubar, Vorstandsmitglied, s.o.
R.J. (Jim) Andersen, C.A., C.P.A., VP, Finanzen und CFO. Leiter des Wirtschaftsprüfungsunternehmens Andersen & Company Professional Corporation; zuständig für die Betriebsprüfungen des Unternehmens von 1996 bis 2000.
William Mercer, Ph.D., P.Geo., VP, Exploration. Geologischer Berater mit über dreißigjähriger Erfahrung in Kanada und im Ausland. Präsident der „Canadian
Federation of Earth Sciences”. Vormals Chefgeologe bei Noranda-Falconbridge und früherer Präsident von PDAC (2002-2004).
David Swisher, B.Sc., VP, Betriebsabläufe. Über 25 Jahre Tagebau- und Untertagebau-Erfahrung im Metallbergbau und beim Abbau von Industriemineralien. Ehemals VP Operations bei Tamerlane Ventures Inc..
Pierre Neatby BA Econ, VP, Marketing und Sales. Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in Marketing und Sales von der Führung kleiner Teams im Bereich Industriemineralien und – chemikalien bis hin zu größeren Teams, die in das Marketing und den Handel von Metallen an der Londoner Metallbörse involviert sind.
Charlotte May, Corporate Secretary. Über 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Branche Junior-Rohstoffunternehmen in den Bereichen Corporate Secretary, Marketing und Verwaltung
von Aktiengesellschaften.
Cindy Hu, CA, CPA, CGA, Controller. Wirtschaftsprüferin mit zehnjähriger Erfahrung in der RechnungslegungsPraxis bei Aktiengesellschaften und in der Erstellung von
Geschäftsberichten für junge Aktiengesellschaften.
Ron Malashewski, P.Eng, Manager, Investor Relations. Über dreißigjährige Erfahrung in der technischen Projektleitung, strategischen Planung, technischer und Unternehmensführung, in Anlagemanagement und Investor Relations – mit Schwerpunkt auf den Bergbau- und Mineralsektor.

 

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden abgelegt und mit , , , , , , , , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort