Author Archives: Annika Mumme

Rare earth: Why China buys en masse?

Author: Clemens Narrow China is the world's largest producer of rare earths and now buys less from themselves huge amounts of metals from. What's behind it? The Chinese have a market share of 90% for rare earths. They lack … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

What does the rare earths market urgently? (Apart mind)

Gastautor: Stephan Bogner [Getting] The former CEO of Neo Material Technologies Inc. said shortly before the takeover by the industry giant Molycorp, that rare earths are not therefore designated as rare, because they are really rare, but because it is very difficult, these elements individually … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth: China must eliminate chaos in the industry

Illegal mining, Black markets, Smuggling - China's rare earths (SE) promoting industry in chaos. According to a high official had this mess for the slump in prices and more, Massive Problems gesorgt. The government must intervene. Jia Yinsong, a high official … Continue reading

Posted in Pictures Rare Earths, Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

ROUNDUP: WTO rejects China's appeal in dispute over rare earths

GENEVA / BRUSSELS (dpa-AFX) – China has in the dispute over its export restrictions on rare earths at the World Trade Organization (WTO) must insert a defeat again. The WTO arbitration court rejected on Thursday returned the appeal of China to fulfill its earlier decision, after which Beijing with export quotas for … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth

The Kvanefjeld project of Greenland Minerals and Energy in Greenland could one day 20 to 30% meet the global demand for critical rare earth elements. Greenland is the largest island in the world, belongs geologically to the arctic North America and is politically a autonomous part of the … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the research, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Germany gets license to search for raw materials in the sea

Germany can continue to seek in the Indian Ocean for valuable raw materials. The approval was on 21. July by the International Seabed Authority (ISA) genehmigt be in Jamaica, reported the “Mirror” in advance of his new edition. The Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR) in Hannover … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the research, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earth producer Lynas suffers from declining prices

01.08.2014 (www.4investors.de) – To more nearly 18% went there today in Australia with the shares of rare earth producer Lynas (WKN 871899 / ASX LYC) down. Investors punished from the paper, after the company to lower prices for its products … Continue reading

Posted in Corporations of the rare earths, News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the economy, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , | Comments Off

Rare earths in the lighting industry

A few weeks ago I wrote, that one of the most important changes, has taken place in the field of rare earth elements, the lighting market concerns. Fluorescent tubes work by bouncing electrons on atoms of a refined gas in a glass tube and excite the atoms, the … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the research | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Signed commodity partnership with Peru

In order to ensure the supply of rare earths, Germany has come into business with Peru. After Kazakhstan and Mongolia is the third commodity partnership. The German and the Peruvian government a commodity agreements signed yesterday. For Germany … Continue reading

Posted in Rare earth, Rare earths General, Rare earth and the international policy, Rare earth and the economy | Tagged , , , , , | Comments Off

Öko-Institut für fordert Recycling System Seltene Erden

Whenever a hard drive or a DVD player lands in Germany in the garbage, lost rare earth metals. For the Öko-Institut this waste is not acceptable. It calls for a recycling system for the expensive commodity. A small disk of the company … Continue reading

Posted in News of the corporations, the rare earth metals and, Rare earth, Rare earth and recycling, Rare earth and the research, Strategic Metals | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments Off

Archiv des Autors: Annika Mumme

Seltene Erden: Warum kauft China massenhaft?

Autor: Clemens Schmale China ist der weltweit größte Produzent von Seltenen Erden und kauft nun quasi von sich selbst riesige Mengen der Metalle ab. Was steckt dahinter? Die Chinesen haben einen Marktanteil von 90% bei Seltenen Erden. Es mangelt ihnen … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Was braucht der Seltene Erden Markt dringend? (Ausser Verstand)

Gastautor: Stephan Bogner [KommA] Der ehemalige Geschäftsführer von Neo Material Technologies Inc. sagte kurz vor der Übernahme durch den Branchenriesen Molycorp, dass Seltene Erden nicht deswegen als selten bezeichnet werden, weil sie wirklich selten sind, sondern weil es sehr schwierig ist, diese Elemente einzeln … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erden: China muss Chaos in der Industrie beseitigen

Illegaler Abbau, Schwarzmärkte, Schmuggel – Chinas seltene Erden (SE) fördernde Industrie versinkt im Chaos. Laut einem hohen Offiziellen habe dieses Chaos für den Einbruch der Preise und weitere, massive Probleme gesorgt. Die Regierung muss eingreifen. Jia Yinsong, ein hoher Funktionär … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Bilder Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

ROUNDUP: WTO weist Berufung Chinas im Streit um seltene Erden zurück

GENF/BRÜSSEL (dpa-AFX) – China hat im Streit um seine Exportbeschränkungen für seltene Erden bei der Welthandelsorganisation (WTO) erneut eine Niederlage einstecken müssen. Das WTO-Schiedsgericht wies am Donnerstag die Berufung Chinas gegen seine frühere Entscheidung zurück, wonach Peking mit Ausfuhrquoten für … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erden

Das Kvanefjeld-Projekt von Greenland Minerals and Energy auf Grönland könnte dereinst 20 bis 30% des globalen Bedarfs an kritischen Seltene-Erde-Elementen decken. Grönland ist die grösste Insel der Erde, gehört geo­logisch zum arktischen Nordamerika und ist politisch ein autonomer Bestandteil des … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Forschung, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Deutschland bekommt Lizenz zur Rohstoffsuche im Meer

Deutschland darf künftig im Indischen Ozean nach wertvollen Rohstoffen suchen. Die Genehmigung sei am 21. Juli von der Internationalen Meeresbodenbehörde (ISA) in Jamaika genehmigt worden, berichtet der “Spiegel” vorab aus seiner neuen Ausgabe. Die Bundesanstalt für Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe (BGR) in Hannover … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Forschung, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erdenproduzent Lynas leidet unter sinkenden Preisen

01.08.2014 (www.4investors.de) – Um weitere fast 18% ging es heute in Australien mit den Aktien des Seltene Erden-Produzenten Lynas (WKN 871899 / ASX LYC) nach unten. Die Anleger straften das Papier ab, nachdem das Unternehmen gesunkene Preise für seine Produkte … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden, News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Seltene Erden in der Beleuchtungsindustrie

Vor ein paar Wochen schrieb ich, dass eine der wichtigsten Änderungen, die auf dem Gebiet der Seltenen Erden stattgefunden hat, den Beleuchtungsmarkt betrifft. Leuchtstoffröhren funktionieren indem Elektronen auf Atome eines verfeinerten Gases in einem Glasrohr prallen und die Atome anregen, die … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die Forschung | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Rohstoffpartner­schaft mit Peru unterzeichnet

Um die Zufuhr von Seltenen Erden zu gewährleisten, ist Deutschland mit Peru ins Geschäft gekommen. Nach Kasachstan und der Mongolei handelt es sich um die dritte Rohstoffpartnerschaft. Gestern haben die deutsche und die peruanische Regierung ein Rohstoffabkommen unterzeichnet. Für Deutschland ist … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden Allgemein, Seltene Erden und die internationale Politik, Seltene Erden und die Wirtschaft | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert

Öko-Institut fordert Recyclingsystem für Seltene Erden

Wann immer in Deutschland eine Festplatte oder ein DVD-Player auf dem Müll landet, gehen Metalle der Seltenen Erden verloren. Für das Öko-Institut ist diese Verschwendung nicht hinnehmbar. Es fordert ein Recyclingsystem für den teuren Rohstoff. Eine kleine Festplatte der Firma … Weiterlesen

Veröffentlicht unter News der Aktiengesellschaften der Seltenen Erden und Metalle, Seltene Erden, Seltene Erden und das Recycling, Seltene Erden und die Forschung, Strategische Metalle | Verschlagwortet mit , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Kommentare deaktiviert