Aurcana Announces Production Results for the 3. Quarter

Aurcana Announces Production Results for the 3. Quarter

Vancouver, British Columbia, 21. October 2013- Aurcana Corporation ("Aurcana" or the "Company") (TSXV: EVEN, OTCQX: AUNFF) gives its production results for the 3. Quarter 2013 known.

IMPORTANT PRODUCTION FIGURES FOR THE OPERATION LA NEGRA

• The total output of silver equivalents amounted to 3. Quarter 2013 about 748.294 Oz, what about an increase 4 % to 718.063 Ounces 3. Quarter 2012 corresponds.

• The amount of ore was processed in 3. Quarter 2013 about 221.118 Tons, what about an increase 12 % compared to the in 3. Quarter 2012 generated amount of 196.843 Tons of equivalent.

• The amount of ore was mined in the 3. Quarter 2013 about 207.458 Tons, what about an increase 6 % compared to the same quarter in 2012 generated amount of 196.401 Tons of equivalent.

• The total output of silver equivalents amounted in the first 9 Months of the year 2013 about 2.158.858 Oz, which is an increase of 14 % towards the delivery of 1.899.280 Silver equivalent ounces in the same period of the previous year.

• The total amount of ore was processed in the first 9 Months of the year 2013 about 626.586 Tons, what about an increase 24 % towards the 504.005 Equivalent tons of ore processed in the same period of the previous year.

• The total amount of ore was mined in the first 9 Months of the year 2013 about 656.988 Tons, what about an increase 39 % towards the 472.557 Equivalent tons of mined ore in the same period of the previous year.

Current situation in the La Negra Mine

In the 3. Quarter 2013 were average in operating La Negra 2.622 Processed tons per day (t/d). The lower than expected throughput rate for the quarter is to machine failures and unusually heavy rainfall, have hampered mining operations, back.

During the quarter were at La Negra especially the more accessible high-grade copper- machined and zinc zones, what greater yields with copper- and had the effect of zinc concentrate. This also had the existing copper- be retrofitted and zinc filter presses. There have already been major new filter presses for copper- ordered and zinc concentrate, in the 4. Quarter 2013 should be put into operation.

Because of these improvements and the planned repairs of plant parts should be available from the 1. Quarter 2014 higher long-term production rates of around 3.000 Tons per day can be. In the meantime, the throughput rate is the 4. Quarter 2013 expected at approximately 2.200 Settle tons per day.

The development work at the mine continued during the quarter with the aim of, to open new areas and to achieve sustained higher production rates in the future as. As a result, a larger ore portion was recovered from the circulation zones, which has led to a greater dilution. The maximum level of the processed ore in the quarter was therefore well below the historical average. For 2014 is planned, penetrate the mineralized zones with higher silver values ​​in the upper portions of the lead La Negra. This Erzschächte and ventilation systems need to be built, whose construction after delivery of the necessary drilling equipment in 1. Quarter 2014 starting.

Current Situation in der Mine Shafter

Upon successful completion of the 50 $ Million funding in September 2013 is done on the necessary improvements in operating Shafter, the capacity as scheduled on 1.500 Tonnen pro Tag im 2. Quarter 2014 to increase.

Aurcana has so far achieved the following progress:

• Two new filter presses for processing residues with a filtering capacity of up to 1.500 Tons per day were built and are now operating as planned.

• Three new filter presses for precipitants were also built, is currently in the commissioning of the refinery instead.

• A new, tailored to the needs of local retort furnace is expected in December 2013 delivered.

• The development of day with the assistance of a contractor is progressing.

• Currently, a counter current decantation system (CCD) built, which is expected in 2. Quarter 2014 is completed.

• New employees are continuously adjusted, to the staff to expand with higher-skilled workers.

About Aurcana Corporation

Aurcana Corporation is a primary silver producer with two mining operations, La Negra and Shafter in Mexico in the State of Texas. The company is well positioned with its existing mining operations, to grow organically and to become a senior silver producer.

About the Company

The Company's shares are traded in the United States in the OTCQX under the symbol "AUNFD". Investors will find the current financial data and the performance of the company in real time Level 2 chart on www.otcqx.com and www.otcmarkets.com.

"Hellenic Rodriguez"
___________________________
Lenic Rodriguez, President & CEO
AURCANA CORPORATION

For more information, contact:
Lenic Rodriguez, President & CEO
Catalin Chiloflischi, Corporate Communications Director
Such: (604) 331-9333
toll-free phone number.: (866) 532-9333
Fax: (604) 633-9179
E-Mail: ir@aurcana.com
www.aurcana.com

Andrew Kaczmarek in his capacity as a qualified person (accordance with National Instrument 43-101) the scientific and technical information reviewed and approved and CEO of the company in this message.

The TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (described in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange Regulation Services Provider) assume no responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.

Press Release, 13-32

This press release contains certain forward-looking statements. This includes statements on the throughput rates in the companies La Negra and Shafter, the retrofits and repairs in the projects La Negra and Shafter, the possible mineralization, and exploration results, the future plans and objectives as well as to business and anticipated financial performance of the company. These statements are forward-looking statements, that involve various risks and uncertainties. These forward-looking statements include statements about the mining and processing of mined ore, achieving planned recoveries, Production rates and mine life, Operating efficiency, Costs and expenses, Changes in mineral resources and conversion of resources to proven and probable reserves, and other information, the future with regard to operational forecasts- or financial results are based on estimates and are not determinable by management and approved figures. The estimates of future throughput processors in the La Negra and Shafter are based on the following factors and assumptions: (i) that the mine development and successful intersected ore zones suspected deliver the required for the processing plant Beaufschlagungsmenge; (ii) that the necessary machinery and plant components are available or. the necessary repairs are carried out, to the scheduled maturities for utilization of the production operation to ensure; (iii) that there are no catastrophic machine failures; (iv) that there are no bottlenecks or failures in the power supply; (in) that in obtaining, during the installation and commissioning of plant parts, which are necessary for the planned production quotas, are no delays; and (we) that the required number can be set on qualified and experienced staff and is permanently available.

Exploration Results, which results from geophysical surveys, Include sampling and drill results on wide spacings, are not necessarily an indication of the existence of a mineral deposit. Such results are not a guarantee, that the activities identified in the future ore grades, Continuities, metallurgical characteristics and economic potential to be sufficient, to make a classification in mineral resources. Resources, which are classified as inferred or indicated resource, are subject to great uncertainty as to their existence and economic and legal feasibility. It should not be assumed, that inferred or indicated resource, or any part of, will ever be upgraded to a higher resource category. Investors should not assume, that all mineral deposits in these categories, or any part of, will ever be converted into proven and probable reserves.

Testify, which explicitly or implicitly on projections, Expectations, Assumptions, Plans, Objectives, Assumptions or future events or performance related (often, but not always, by words or phrases such as "expects" or "does not expect", "Expected", "Anticipates" or "does not expect", „plant“, "Estimates", Be expressed by means of statements "intended" to be described or, state that certain events or results "may", "Might" or "will"), are not historical fact and may "forward-looking statements". Forward-looking statements involve a number of risks and uncertainties, which could cause, that could cause actual events or results to differ materially from those, projected in forward-looking statements.

Actual results may differ materially from the results, The forward-looking statements contained in the. Important factors, could differ materially from the Company's expectations, are inter alia: Risks related to international operations, Failures in the exploration, the provision of the equipment by the supplier, the availability of skilled labor, Conclusions based on economic analysis, Changes in project parameters as part of the detailed planning, a change in metal prices, Changes in financing mineral exploration- & Development activities, unexpected personnel changes in the company's leadership and the general economic situation. Investors and others should, if they base their decisions on forward looking statements, consider the foregoing factors and other uncertainties and sufficiently such forward-looking statements have placed undue reliance. The Company does not intend, to update any forward-looking statements, or by the company itself. or on behalf of the company in oral. writing was placed, unless, This is required by applicable securities laws. Readers are therefore advised, that they should not rely on forward-looking statements without reservation.

For the correctness of the translation is any liability assumed! Please note original English message!

Which filings can be found at:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=29094

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION:
Current press releases of this company direct to your mailbox:
http://www.irw-press.com/alert_subscription.php?lang=de&isin=CA0519185064

Message is forwarded by IRW-Press.com. For the content is Released by
responsible.
Free imprint of the source is acknowledged.

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.

Aurcana meldet Produktionsergebnis für das 3. Quartal

Aurcana meldet Produktionsergebnis für das 3. Quartal

Vancouver, British Columbia, 21. Oktober 2013- Aurcana Corporation („Aurcana“ oder das „Unternehmen“) (TSXV: AUN, OTCQX: AUNFF) gibt sein Produktionsergebnis für das 3. Quartal 2013 bekannt.

WICHTIGE PRODUKTIONSZAHLEN FÜR DEN BETRIEB LA NEGRA

• Die Gesamtfördermenge an Silberäquivalenten betrug im 3. Quartal 2013 rund 748.294 Unzen, was einer Steigerung um 4 % gegenüber 718.063 Unzen im 3. Quartal 2012 entspricht.

• Die Menge an verarbeitetem Erz betrug im 3. Quartal 2013 rund 221.118 Tonnen, was einer Steigerung um 12 % gegenüber der im 3. Quartal 2012 erzielten Menge von 196.843 Tonnen entspricht.

• Die Menge an abgebautem Erz betrug im 3. Quartal 2013 rund 207.458 Tonnen, was einer Steigerung um 6 % gegenüber der im Vergleichsquartal 2012 erzielten Menge von 196.401 Tonnen entspricht.

• Die Gesamtfördermenge an Silberäquivalenten betrug in den ersten 9 Monaten des Jahres 2013 rund 2.158.858 Unzen, das ist eine Steigerung um 14 % gegenüber der Fördermenge von 1.899.280 Unzen Silberäquivalent in der Vergleichsperiode des Vorjahres.

• Die Gesamtmenge an verarbeitetem Erz betrug in den ersten 9 Monaten des Jahres 2013 rund 626.586 Tonnen, was einer Steigerung um 24 % gegenüber den 504.005 Tonnen verarbeitetem Erz in der Vergleichsperiode des Vorjahres entspricht.

• Die Gesamtmenge an abgebautem Erz betrug in den ersten 9 Monaten des Jahres 2013 rund 656.988 Tonnen, was einer Steigerung um 39 % gegenüber den 472.557 Tonnen abgebautem Erz in der Vergleichsperiode des Vorjahres entspricht.

Aktuelle Situation in der Mine La Negra

Im 3. Quartal 2013 wurden im Betrieb La Negra durchschnittlich 2.622 Tonnen pro Tag verarbeitet (t/d). Die geringer als erwartete Durchsatzrate im Quartal ist auf Maschinenausfälle und ungewöhnlich starke Regenfälle, die den Abbaubetrieb behindert haben, zurückzuführen.

Im Quartal wurden bei La Negra vor allem die leichter zugänglichen höhergradigen Kupfer- und Zinkzonen bearbeitet, was größere Erträge bei Kupfer- und Zinkkonzentrat zur Folge hatte. Dadurch mussten auch die bestehenden Kupfer- und Zinkfilterpressen nachgerüstet werden. Es wurden bereits neue größere Filterpressen für Kupfer- und Zinkkonzentrat bestellt, die im 4. Quartal 2013 in Betrieb genommen werden sollen.

Aufgrund dieser Verbesserungen und der geplanten Reparaturen von Anlagenteilen sollten ab dem 1. Quartal 2014 langfristig höhere Produktionsraten von rund 3.000 Tonnen pro Tag möglich sein. Zwischenzeitlich wird sich die Durchsatzrate im 4. Quartal 2013 voraussichtlich bei rund 2.200 Tonnen pro Tag einpendeln.

Die Erschließungsarbeiten in der Mine wurden im Quartal fortgesetzt mit dem Ziel, neue Bereiche zu eröffnen und so in Zukunft anhaltend höhere Produktionsraten zu erreichen. Infolge dessen wurde ein größerer Erzanteil aus den Erschließungszonen gewonnen, was zu einer größeren Verwässerung geführt hat. Der Höchstgehalt der im Quartal verarbeiteten Erze lag daher auch unter dem historischen Schnitt. Für 2014 ist geplant, zu den Mineralisierungszonen mit höheren Silberwerten in den oberen Bereichen der Mine La Negra vorzudringen. Dafür müssen Erzschächte und Belüftungsanlagen errichtet werden, mit deren Bau nach Anlieferung der erforderlichen Bohrausrüstung im 1. Quartal 2014 begonnen wird.

Aktuelle Situation in der Mine Shafter

Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der 50 Millionen $-Finanzierung im September 2013 wird im Betrieb Shafter an den notwendigen Verbesserungen gearbeitet, um die Kapazität wie geplant auf 1.500 Tonnen pro Tag im 2. Quartal 2014 zu steigern.

Aurcana konnte bisher folgende Fortschritte erzielen:

• Zwei neue Filterpressen für die Verarbeitungsrückstände mit einer Filterkapazität von bis zu 1.500 Tonnen pro Tag wurden errichtet und sind mittlerweile planmäßig in Betrieb.

• Drei neue Filterpressen für die Fällungsmittel wurden ebenfalls errichtet, derzeit findet die Inbetriebnahme in der Raffinerie statt.

• Ein neuer, auf die Bedürfnisse vor Ort zugeschnittener Retortenofen wird voraussichtlich im Dezember 2013 angeliefert.

• Die Erschließung unter Tag mit Unterstützung eines Vertragspartners schreitet voran.

• Derzeit wird eine Gegenstromdekantieranlage (CCD) errichtet, die voraussichtlich im 2. Quartal 2014 fertiggestellt wird.

• Es werden laufend neue Mitarbeiter eingestellt, um das Personal mit höherqualifizierten Arbeitskräften zu erweitern.

Über Aurcana Corporation

Aurcana Corporation ist ein primärer Silberproduzent mit zwei Abbaubetrieben, La Negra in Mexiko und Shafter im US-Bundesstaat Texas. Das Unternehmen ist mit seinen bestehenden Abbaubetrieben bestens positioniert, um organisch zu wachsen und sich zu einem führenden Silberproduzenten zu entwickeln.

Zum Unternehmen

Die Aktien des Unternehmens werden in den Vereinigten Staaten im OTCQX-Markt unter dem Symbol „AUNFD“ gehandelt. Anleger finden die aktuellen Finanzdaten sowie die Kursentwicklung des Unternehmens im Realtime Level 2-Chart auf www.otcqx.com und www.otcmarkets.com.

„Lenic Rodriguez“
___________________________
Lenic Rodriguez, President & CEO
AURCANA CORPORATION

Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie über:
Lenic Rodriguez, President & CEO
Catalin Chiloflischi, Corporate Communications Director
Tel: (604) 331-9333
gebührenfreie Telnr.: (866) 532-9333
Fax: (604) 633-9179
E-Mail: ir@aurcana.com
www.aurcana.com

Andrew Kaczmarek hat in seiner Funktion als qualifizierter Sachverständiger (gemäß der Vorschrift National Instrument 43-101) und CEO des Unternehmens die wissenschaftlichen und technischen Informationen in dieser Meldung geprüft und genehmigt.

Die TSX Venture Exchange und deren Regulierungsorgane (in den Statuten der TSX Venture Exchange als Regulation Services Provider bezeichnet) übernehmen keinerlei Verantwortung für die Angemessenheit oder Genauigkeit dieser Meldung.

Pressemeldung-13-32

Diese Pressemitteilung enthält bestimmte zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen. Dazu zählen auch Aussagen zu den Durchsatzraten in den Betrieben La Negra und Shafter, zu den Nachrüstungen und Reparaturen in den Projekten La Negra und Shafter, zur möglichen Mineralisierung, zu den Explorationsergebnissen, zu den zukünftigen Plänen und Zielen sowie zur Geschäftstätigkeit und zum voraussichtlichen Geschäftsergebnis des Unternehmens. Diese Aussagen sind zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen, die mit verschiedenen Risiken und Unsicherheiten behaftet sind. Diese zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen beinhalten unter anderem Aussagen über den Abbau und die Verarbeitung von abgebautem Erz, das Erreichen von geplanten Gewinnungsraten, Produktionsraten und Lebensdauer der Mine, Betriebseffizienz, Kosten und Ausgaben, Änderungen bei Materialressourcen und Umwandlung von Ressourcen in geprüfte und wahrscheinliche Reserven, sowie andere Informationen, die auf Prognosen hinsichtlich zukünftiger Betriebs- oder Finanzergebnisse und Schätzungen von noch nicht ermittelbaren und vom Management angenommenen Zahlen basieren. Die Schätzungen in Bezug auf die zukünftige Durchsatzrate in den Verarbeitungsbetrieben La Negra und Shafter basieren auf den nachfolgenden Faktoren und Annahmen: (i) dass die Minenerschließung und erfolgreiche Durchteufung mutmaßlicher Erzzonen die für den Verarbeitungsbetrieb erforderliche Beaufschlagungsmenge liefern; (ii) dass die erforderlichen Maschinen und Anlagenteile verfügbar sind bzw. die erforderlichen Reparaturen durchgeführt werden, um die geplanten Laufzeiten zur Auslastung des Förderbetriebs sicherzustellen; (iii) dass es zu keinen katastrophalen Maschinenausfällen kommt; (iv) dass es zu keinen Engpässen oder Ausfällen bei der Stromversorgung kommt; (v) dass es beim Erhalt, bei der Installation und bei der Inbetriebnahme von Anlagenteilen, die für den geplanten Produktionsquoten notwendig sind, zu keinen Verzögerungen kommt; und (vi) dass die erforderliche Anzahl an qualifizierten und erfahrenen Mitarbeitern eingestellt werden kann und dauerhaft verfügbar ist.

Explorationsergebnisse, zu denen Ergebnisse aus geophysikalischen Untersuchungen, Probenahmen und Bohrungen in großen Abständen zählen, sind nicht automatisch ein Hinweis auf die Existenz einer Minerallagerstätte. Solche Ergebnisse sind keine Garantie dafür, dass die im Rahmen der zukünftigen Aktivitäten ermittelten Erzgehalte, Kontinuitäten, metallurgischen Eigenschaften und wirtschaftlichen Potenziale ausreichen werden, um eine Einstufung in Mineralressourcen vornehmen zu können. Ressourcen, die als abgeleitete oder angezeigte Ressourcen eingestuft werden, sind hinsichtlich ihrer Existenz sowie ihrer wirtschaftlichen und rechtlichen Machbarkeit mit großen Unsicherheiten behaftet. Es darf nicht davon ausgegangen werden, dass abgeleitete oder angezeigte Ressourcen, oder auch nur Teile davon, jemals in eine höhere Ressourcenkategorie aufgewertet werden. Anleger dürfen nicht davon ausgehen, dass alle Minerallagerstätten dieser Kategorien, oder auch nur Teile davon, jemals in nachgewiesene und wahrscheinliche Reserven umgewandelt werden.

Aussagen, die sich explizit oder implizit auf Prognosen, Erwartungen, Annahmen, Pläne, Ziele, Vermutungen oder zukünftige Ereignisse oder Leistungen beziehen (die häufig, jedoch nicht immer, mit Worten oder Phrasen wie „erwartet“ oder „erwartet nicht“, „wird erwartet“, „geht davon aus“ oder „geht nicht davon aus“, „plant“, „schätzt“, „beabsichtigt“ beschrieben werden oder mittels Aussagen zum Ausdruck gebracht werden, wonach bestimmte Ereignisse oder Ergebnisse eintreffen „könnten“, „würden“ oder „werden“), stellen keine historischen Tatsachen dar und könnten „zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen“ sein. Zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen unterliegen einer Vielzahl an Risiken und Ungewissheiten, die dazu führen könnten, dass sich die tatsächlichen Ereignisse oder Ergebnisse erheblich von jenen unterscheiden, die in zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen zum Ausdruck gebracht wurden.

Die tatsächlichen Ergebnisse können sich erheblich von den Ergebnissen unterscheiden, die in den zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen enthalten sind. Wichtige Faktoren, die sich erheblich von den Erwartungen des Unternehmens unterscheiden könnten, sind u.a.: Risiken in Zusammenhang mit internationalen Betrieben, Misserfolge bei der Exploration, die Bereitstellung der Ausrüstung durch die Lieferanten, die Verfügbarkeit von qualifizierten Arbeitskräften, Rückschlüsse anhand wirtschaftlicher Analysen, Änderungen der Projektparameter im Zuge der Detailplanung, eine Änderung der Metallpreise, Änderungen bei der Finanzierung von Mineralexplorations- und -erschließungsaktivitäten, unerwartete personelle Änderungen in der Firmenführung und die allgemeine Wirtschaftslage. Anleger und andere Personen sollten, wenn sie sich bei ihren Entscheidungen auf zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen stützen, die zuvor erwähnten Faktoren und andere Unsicherheiten ausreichend berücksichtigen und solchen zukunftsgerichteten Aussagen kein übermäßiges Vertrauen entgegenbringen. Das Unternehmen hat nicht die Absicht, zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen zu aktualisieren, die vom Unternehmen selbst bzw. im Auftrag des Unternehmens in mündlicher bzw. schriftlicher Form getätigt wurde, es sei denn, dies wird in den geltenden Wertpapiergesetzen gefordert. Die Leser werden daher darauf hingewiesen, dass sie sich nicht vorbehaltslos auf zukunftsgerichtete Aussagen verlassen sollten.

Für die Richtigkeit der Übersetzung wird keine Haftung übernommen! Bitte englische Originalmeldung beachten!

Die englische Originalmeldung finden Sie unter:
http://www.irw-press.at/press_html.aspx?messageID=29094

NEWSLETTER REGISTRIERUNG:
Aktuelle Pressemeldungen dieses Unternehmens direkt in Ihr Postfach:
http://www.irw-press.com/alert_subscription.php?lang=de&isin=CA0519185064

Mitteilung übermittelt durch IRW-Press.com. Für den Inhalt ist der Aussender
verantwortlich.
Kostenloser Abdruck mit Quellenangabe erlaubt.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News abgelegt und mit , , , verschlagwortet. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.