Government negotiations successfully concluded with Mongolia

27.03.2012
Government negotiations successfully concluded with Mongolia

Mongolia and Germany are its developmental cooperation in the areas sustainable resource management, Biodiversity and energy efficiency focus. This is the result of the Mongolian-German government negotiations, on 26. and 27. March 2012 took place in Bonn.

The Federal Minister for Economic Cooperation and Development, Dirk Niebel, From said the connection of the negotiations: “Mongolia is one of the most resource-rich countries in the world. It is crucial to, to use this wealth for the country's development. Commodity partnership with Mongolia aims to, to strengthen the participation of the Mongolian population in the dynamic economic development in Mongolia and while maintaining the biodiversity and the fragile ecosystem of Mongolia in the long term.”

Mongolia has, among other coal, Gold, copper, many minerals and ores, as well as so-called rare earths. These are, for example, for the manufacture of screens, Wind-power-of-lay, Energy saving light bulbs and medical equipment needs. With the help of a comprehensive partnership is the raw material Mongolia supports, the raw material for value-added projects to benefit the country and to ensure, that revenues actually work to development. To preserve biodiversity, a comprehensive program to protect ecosystems from over-grazing of Mongolian, Degradation and the effects of climate change and measures to increase the energy efficiency of.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Regierungs­ver­hand­lungen mit der Mongolei erfolg­reich ab­ge­schlossen

27.03.2012
Regierungs­ver­hand­lungen mit der Mongolei erfolg­reich ab­ge­schlossen

Die Mongolei und Deutschland werden ihre ent­wick­lungs­po­litische Zu­sam­men­ar­beit auf die Schwer­punkte nachhaltiges Roh­stoff­manage­ment, Bio­diversität und Energie­effizienz kon­zen­trieren. Das ist das Ergebnis der deutsch-mongolischen Re­gie­rungs­ver­hand­lungen, die am 26. und 27. März 2012 in Bonn stattfanden.

Der Bun­des­mi­nis­ter für wirt­schaft­liche Zu­sam­men­ar­beit und Ent­wick­lung, Dirk Niebel, sagte zum Ab­schluss der Ver­handlungen: “Die Mongolei ist eines der rohstoff­reichsten Länder der Erde. Es kommt entscheidend darauf an, diesen Reichtum für die Ent­wick­lung des Landes zu nutzen. Die Roh­stoff­partner­schaft mit der Mongolei hat zum Ziel, die Teilhabe der mongolischen Be­völ­ke­rung an der dynamischen Wirt­schafts­ent­wick­lung in der Mongolei zu stärken und dabei die biologische Vielfalt sowie das fragile Ökosystem der Mongolei langfristig zu erhalten.”

Die Mongolei verfügt unter anderem über Kohle, Gold, Kupfer, zahl­reiche Mineralien und Erze sowie über so­genannte seltene Erden. Diese werden zum Beispiel für die Herstellung von Bild­schirmen, Wind­kraft­an­lagen, Energie­sparlampen und me­di­zi­ni­schen Geräten benötigt. Mit Hilfe einer umfassenden Roh­stoff­partner­schaft wird die Mongolei dabei unter­stützt, die Roh­stoff­vor­haben zur Wert­schöpfung im Land zu nutzen und dafür zu sorgen, dass die Erlöse tatsächlich ent­wick­lungs­fördernd wirken. Zur Bewahrung der Bio­diversität wurde ein umfassendes Pro­gramm zum Schutz mongolischer Ökosysteme vor Über­weidung, De­gra­da­tion und den Folgen des Klima­wandels sowie Maß­nahmen zur Erhöhung der Energie­effizienz vereinbart.

Dieser Beitrag wurde unter News veröffentlicht. Setze ein Lesezeichen auf den Permalink.

Hinterlasse eine Antwort